We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for a couple to stay and enjoy...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Antequera, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
dave_kath...
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place for a couple to stay and enjoy Antequera”
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Two of us stayed for a week and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The town is beautiful and steeped in history, particularly the Moorish castle and the wonderful churches. The apartment had everything and more that we required and the owners were so helpful that we felt completely relaxed during our time there. Arriving late and finding that essential food basics, plus a bottle of wine were waiting for us was a lovely touch that we really appreciated. Highly recommended in our opinion.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2015
Many thanks for your review. We were so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and had everything that you needed. Best wishes Tom Brandreth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dicornus
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal apartment with lovely views”
Reviewed April 4, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment was well equipped with everything you could possibly need. Very clean and comfortable and ideally situated for exploring Antequera and beyond. Tom is very knowledgeable of the area and gives good advice on transport and places to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort and views - all very relaxing
Liked least: Nothing that I can think of!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2015
Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you were comfortable and enjoyed your holiday.

Regards

Tom Brandreth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B
Rochford
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Apartment in the Heart of a Beautiful Barrio in Antequera”
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We arrived in the midst of a downpour and Tom was on hand to greet us and show us around one of the most immaculate and well equipped apartments we've ever stayed in. I won't repeat what others have already said and their website is a true reflection of what we found. Based in the heart of a real working class district of the City, a few minutes walk from the Castle and several Bars/Restaurants, you get a taste of true, charming Andalucian life with all its accompanying sights and sounds. A welcome contrast to the over developed Costas. Whilst Antequera itself probably can only offer a couple of days cultural distractions you are in a very short drive of a multitude of other great attractions - El Torcal, Granada, Lobo Park etc. However, the Apartment is a great place to rest up between trips or longer, with a glass of wine in hand overlooking the great mountainous vistas. On tap wi-fi was also a bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The hot tub had been removed due to the time of year, not an issue unless you had an expectation of making use of it of course
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2014
Thank you very much. Sorry it´s taken so long to reply but I had to go to the UK. Once again thank you for your kind remarks they are greatly appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antequera...
USA
1 review
“REAL Spain!”
Reviewed September 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My goal was to get away from tourist traps and experience Spain, a-la-natural. This rental met the criteria wonderfully well. For one, I was right in the midst of an ancient town (Antequera) that is comprised mostly of the indigenous people—a refreshing change from many of the densely populated coastal towns. Another, it's off the beaten track. In fact, one day I was trying to find my way back and I inquired of local shopkeepers, telling them of the general area. No one I spoke to was aware of any "hotel" of sorts in that area---and that's because there aren't any. This place is situated in the heart of the old city, with a wonderful backdrop of a rebuilt castle wall. I enjoyed walking to the local panaderias each morning or strolling into town and meandering along the tiny, picturesque roads.
The immediate surrounding is clean and well kept; the room itself was spotless, and it comes with all the appliances you'd need if you opt to eat in--which I did for most breakfasts as the outdoor patio offers tremendous views w/o feeling that you're being seen by others. I'd often take long walks through town, stop off for a pastry, take pictures, interact with the locals, and to rest up it was very refreshing to sit atop the roof (your own private patio) and read, make a coffee, or just simply relax and take in the mountain backdrop.
Within walking distance is a 16th century church in a plaza that offers more outstanding views plus a cozy restaurant (El Escribano), where I ate one evening. The rental is within only 8 or so miles (13 km) of El Torcal, a must see.
Being in the heart of town and living among the locals as "one of them," be prepared for real-life experiences such as barking dogs at night, the lone downside that comes to mind.
Overall, one of the best places I've stayed, and it perfectly met my expectations, which principally for this vacation, was to experience real Spain.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views from patio and being in the heart of the community.
Liked least: Barking dog.
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2014
Sorry it´s taken so long to reply but I had to go to the UK. Thank you for your kind remarks they are greatly appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic property with beautiful views”
Reviewed September 7, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Apartment was fantastic for our needs, extremely clean and had some amazing views.
Wish we could have stayed there longer!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Liked least: nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2014
Many thanks for your kind review.

Best wishes

Tom Brandreth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gummerse
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well kept apartment in a beautiful location”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The owners were extremely friendly and helpful and the apartment was spotlessly clean and extremely well stocked. Breakfast on the balcony overlooking the mountains and the castle was gorgeous!
Great location for walking/running

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2014
Many thanks for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed yourselves and found everything to your liking.

Tom and Francisca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Totally relaxing holiday”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Have just returned from a stay at Los Laureles. Tom & Francisca are excellent hosts and nothing is too much trouble. The apartment is well equipped, clean and comfortable and is exactly as described. If you are looking for a relaxing holiday in the REAL Spain then this is for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2014
Many thanks for your review. We are so pleased that everything was to your liking

Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing