We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meson Iberico Dehesa Las Hazuelas

Meson Iberico Dehesa Las Hazuelas
Ranked #9 of 124 Restaurants in Antequera
Price range: $28 - $37
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Meson Restaurante de cocina tradicional. Desayunos. Almuerzos. Tapas. Menu del dia. Cenas. Ambiente familiar.
Barrybigones
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Authentic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Went here for dinner. The meal was superb, really really good food with some unusual regional dishes. However, do be aware that you cannot sit in the restaurant and have tapas, you must have a proper meal there. I would have preferred to stay on the bar side and have lots of little dishes, but that is just the way I prefer to eat. I cannot fault the food or the service - and it was pretty good value too.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barrybigones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    268
    72
    33
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South East England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
333 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Good regional cooking at amazing value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We had menu del dia at 9.5 euros each; really good food well cooked. I had aubergine dish with melt in the mouth potatoes. natillas for pud. Amazing value

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cyclecrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best in the town !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Ate here every other day. Can recommend every dish as we probably tried the lot in the end. Tapas and Raciones amazing value, the wine list is probably the best we've ever seen. Azpilicueta, coronas and ibericos wines are stunning and 2.5 Euro per glass. Favourite dishes Pork Cheeks in Pedro Ximenez, Pork in Caramel crust, Clams and Pork kebabs.

They dont speak spanish...........good, try and converse with them its polite !

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kylaankers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lovely food and setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Prices are incredibly low. Our salad, Iberian pork, and aubergines in honey were as good as I've had anywhere. Very tasty. The square surrounding us is very fine too. Perfect

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Musicalphotoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley on Thames
Level Contributor
98 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great Tapas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We drifted into this bar primarily to warm up and get out of the rain, but ended up having a great time. As is our normal habit, we limited ourselves to a bottle of reasonably priced Rioja and a few tapas, all of which were excellent and good value - particularly the Iberico, as you would expect. It was Holy Week (Semana Santa) and the whole town was full of people, and this bar was no exception - at one point everybody poured out onto the pavement to watch the procession of the Saints and the penitents. I fear that only one table was taken in the restaurant section but it was standing room only in the bar, and not much of that. The service was remarkably efficient considering the crush in the bar and the staff were welcoming and helpful. The menu also comes in English, something of a rarity in inland Andalusia. All in all, highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Freeman1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meson Iberico Dehesa Las Hazuelas also viewed

Antequera, Costa del Sol
Antequera, Costa del Sol
 
Antequera, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Meson Iberico Dehesa Las Hazuelas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing