We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Algeciras
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Huerta Las Terrazas
Ranked #1 of 11 Algeciras B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 6, 2008

We spent 3 nights in this comfortable environment, a good base to explore this part of southern Spain. The house and rooms are decorated in a subtle and tasteful way. Plenty of lovely touches: flowers in the room and candles on the verandah at night. Alistair was a very attentive host who made us feel very welcome. A splendid breakfast was served on the verandah. The garden was perfect for relaxing in the sun.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ettemar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 18 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2008

The owners of Huertas las Terrazas - Amy and Al - are the kindest, most caring hosts you could wish to meet. From the moment that you walk through the arch of sweet scented jasmine into the paradise of their garden, all your needs are met. The bedrooms are elegant and comfortable, with views across to Morocco. Breakfast is served on a beautiful shaded terrace, cooler evenings can be spent with a glass of wine (from the honesty bar) by a log fire in the cosy sitting room. The terraced gardens just beg to be explored.

But it is the hosts themselves who are responsible for luring guests back time and again. Nothing is too much trouble. When a torrential downpour soaked us to the skin, Alistair took away our clothes to be tumble dried and Amy cooked us a meal which ranked with the best we have ever tasted.

Although we stayed for only 4 nights, we were reluctant to leave; not to leave Andalucia, though that is hard enough, but to leave this lovely young couple who had welcomed us into their home and made us feel like friends.

Stayed: April 2008
1  Thank Sandie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2007

We booked Huertas Las Terrazas because of the reviews on trip advisor. This was a great place to stay. Al was a kind and friendly host. It was a comfortable and relaxing stop between Sevilla and Rota. With limited things to do in the area, Huertas was an great place to enjoy the Spanish sun.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brbttu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2007

We stayed for two nights, and we had a great experience. The breakfast served on the porch was excellent. We were the only ones staying there at the time, so we had the pool to ourselves. The bed was comfortable and the room was inviting.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2007

We stayed in the self catering 'Casita' for the first week of March with our 3 month old son and had a fantastic time

The Casita is stylishly done out in an amazing location high up on a terrace surrounded by cala lillies.

It is a few minutes walk up the hill behind the hotel and has amazing views across the valley down to the straits of gibraltar and across to Morocco.

There is a lovely patio to sit in the sun and savour the view.

The owners are really nice, laidback and very helpful.

It has a basic kitchen that has everything you need - a two ring hob+oven. There is also a BBQ you can use on the patio.

Stayed: March 2007
3  Thank thegrimtruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2006

As part of a 9 day tour of southern Spain, we spent 3 days at Al and Amy's beautiful home from home. The setting is beautiful, well tendered gardens with a fantastic view of Northern Africa. The rooms are light and airy, the breakfast extremely tasty and very filling! Al and Amy treated us like long lost friends and made us feel very welcome. Please try Amy's massage, it is well worth the experience. We will certainly be going back. Ol and Nic

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maple_drivede24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2006

This is our second visit to Huerta Las Terrazas, and we were again delighted with the superb hospitality, stylish accommodation and great breakfasts. The garden and pool are surrounded by wonderful flowers and are very peaceful. If you feel energetic, take the track into the Los Arcornocales National Park and check out the butterflies and birds.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnmoreRV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Algeciras hotels
4.4 mi away
Globales Reina Cristina
Globales Reina Cristina
#3 of 12 in Algeciras
1,219 reviews
4.6 mi away
Marina Victoria Hotel Algeciras
5.2 mi away
AC Hotel Algeciras
AC Hotel Algeciras
#1 of 12 in Algeciras
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Aura Hotel
Aura Hotel
#4 of 12 in Algeciras
189 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hostal Nuestra Senora de la Palma
5.2 mi away
Mercure Algeciras
Mercure Algeciras
#8 of 12 in Algeciras
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huerta Las Terrazas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huerta Las Terrazas

Address: Calle Sierra de Lucena | Pelayo, 11390 Algeciras, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Algeciras
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Algeciras
Price Range: $105 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing