We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Globales Reina Cristina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Globales Reina Cristina
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Algeciras
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“New Year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Another wonderful stay at the Reina Cristina, my 3rd visit in 2013!
We had never stayed at this time of year before but it was well worth it. Had some sunny afternoons and was able to sit down by the pool for a few hours. I think the Spanish thought we were mad! But to us it was warm
We stayed half board which worked very well for us.
The staff as always were very attentive and couldn't,t do enough for us.
We had our usual lovely room and thank reception for always doing there best to give us our favourite room.
I must say all the staff are wonderful from the gardeners up to Beatriz the wonderful director, who we always pleased to see.
Will definitely be returning again this year.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
11 Thank HA1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Reina Cristina, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear customer


We thank you for your comments about your stay during the New Year . We are always glad to know that it has covered your expectations about our equipment and services.

This helps us continue to lead our efforts to improve every day and increased customer satisfaction


Thanking you again for choosing the Global Hotel Reina Cristina for your holidays

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    340
    170
    74
    70
See reviews for
123
486
57
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Probably best hotel I have ever been! Nice clean big room within a flat screen tv, tea making facilities, balcony with a gorgeous view, Friday live entertainment! Friendly staff, also had an indoor swimming pool all to myself

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ViktorijaDer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Reina Cristina, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear customer


We thank you for your words in your comment about your stay at our hotel and your stay has covered your expectations about our equipment and services.

This helps us continue to lead our efforts to improve every day and increased customer satisfaction


Thanking you again for choosing the Global Hotel Reina Cristina to enjoy your holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peebles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Had a great time in the hotel at new year food was good , Antonio is back as head chef what a difference this man makes to the hotel his experience is second to none a truly great chef and should not be going back to Porto Bantus . Anyway all the staff were excellent from Paco and his team at reception , Louise and his team in the restaurant and by no means last of all the very amenable Paco and his girls in the bar . In my opinion in all the years coming here the hotel in my eyes is getting better and better all the time and I do think this is down to the director Beatriz she has now got a stable ship to which she has worked hard to get and the hotel is very lucky to have such a very hard working amiable director over all a great trip and looking forward to Easter .

Room Tip: 105 is a lovely room big veranda .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank deulas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Reina Cristina, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Customer:

All the staff thank you for the time taken to write a review about your stay in our Hotel Reina Cristina Global

Your opinion is very important to us, since we always consider all comments to try to improve day by day and offer a quality service to our customers.

Kind regards from all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

I stayed one night at this hotel in March 2013 as a stopover to take the ferry to Morocco. I could have easily stayed more than one night. The charming hotel had beautiful grounds, the rooms were spotless and very large for European standards and the food was delicious. The hotel was excellent value for the cost at 39 Euro/night. The town of Algeciras was not as charming, but I would not hesitate to spend a few nights here if I were to return to this part of the world again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Taradog66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Reina Cristina, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear guest

We thank you for your words in your comment about your stay at our hotel and your stay has covered your expectations about our equipment and services.

This helps us continue to lead our efforts to improve every day and increased customer satisfaction


Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 1 night. It's a pleasant hotel, we had a spacious room at the end of a corridor, overlooking the straight of Gibraltar. The beds were okay, bathroom a bit old fashioned: a narrow tub to step in to take a shower.
The food in the buffet restaurant was good.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank julaHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Reina Cristina, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Customer:

All the staff thank you for the time taken to write a review about your stay in our Hotel Reina Cristina Global

Your opinion is very important to us, since we always consider all comments to try to improve day by day and offer a quality service to our customers.


Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arboleas, Spain
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Situated near to the ferry port of Algeciras, the hotel overlooks Gibraltar Bay. During the 2nd World War German spies stayed there to observe the comings and goings of Allied shipping. As you sit at the bar you could imagine the scene. Easy check in. Friendly & helpful staff. Dined out so couldn't comment on the evening meal, but if the breakfast was anything to go by there wouldn't be any complaints. Room was clean and had a good sized bath.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DaveArboleas_Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Reina Cristina, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Customer

Thank you for helping users of Tripadvisor to have a detailed comment and your experience.
We hope to have you again soon in our Hotel Reina Cristina Global

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa del Sol, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

From the moment that we arrived for our 9 night stay we received the most friendly & welcoming service from all the staff.
Special mention to the Dining room team & kitchen. Whilst buffet is not my preferred option we found that the food varied daily with interesting themes such as ‘Romantic Evening’ or ‘Asian Delights’....also the food was always HOT !!
Even though we we do not live very far away, we will come back just to be spoilt every now & then.
Well Done Reina Cristina !!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gmills1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Reina Cristina, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Customers:

All the staff thank you for the time taken to write a review about your stay in our Hotel Reina Cristina Global

Your opinion is very important to us, since we always consider all comments to try to improve day by day and offer a quality service to our customers.


Kind regards from all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Algeciras
1.4 mi away
AC Hotel Algeciras
AC Hotel Algeciras
#1 of 12 in Algeciras
4.0 of 5 stars 367 reviews
2.3 mi away
Alboran Algeciras
Alboran Algeciras
#3 of 12 in Algeciras
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
5.0 mi away
Guadacorte Park
Guadacorte Park
#3 of 4 in Los Barrios
3.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Mirador
Hotel Mirador
#7 of 12 in Algeciras
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Algeciras
Mercure Algeciras
#6 of 12 in Algeciras
4.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
5.0 mi away
Sunborn Gibraltar
Sunborn Gibraltar
#1 of 7 in Gibraltar
4.5 of 5 stars 938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Reina Cristina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Reina Cristina

Property: Globales Reina Cristina
Address: Paseo de la Conferencia s/n, 11207 Algeciras, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Algeciras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Algeciras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Reina Cristina 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Globales Reina Cristina in located Algeciras, Cadiz and just a few kilometers from the resort of Tarifa famous for its beach and surf, and just a few minutes’ walk from the gateway to Africa that is the port of Algeciras. The hotel has 168 elegantly decorated guest rooms and boasts beautiful architecture that reflects its rich history. The Globales Reina Cristina is a true paradise within the city of Algeciras, thanks to its extensive gardens, stunning pools (indoor and outdoor) and it´s beautiful views of the Straits of Gibraltar. THE PERFECT LOCATION FOR YOUR EVENTS The Globales Reina Cristiana can also provide all the services you may require for business meetings, conferences and other events. The hotel has a dedicated events team available to help you arrange your wedding, banquet or events within the unbeatable setting of the city of Algeciras. There are 8 function rooms available for weddings, banquets, or events. There is Wi-Fi and ADSL available throughout the hotel and there executive rooms available for those travelling on business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Globales Reina Cristina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reina Cristina Algeciras
Algeciras Reina Cristina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing