We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definetely recommend!”
Review of Mercure Algeciras

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Algeciras
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Algeciras
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We arrived to this hotel in the middle of the night, hoping to get a room. And we got one - for a VERY reasonable price. The room was spacious and I loved the design! Especially, the bathroom. The breakfast was excellent, too, especially the churros :-) All in all, we had a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katja2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Algeciras
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 285 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012

They gave us a penthouse with an incredible view, but they forget the compliments.
The most remarkable thing is yhe breakfast
Excellent quality and variaty
The coffee machine provides excellent coffee

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ezini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We arrived at the hotel quite late to be greeted by very friendly staff.. They were very helpful in directing us to the port for our ferry over to Tangier the following day and even printed out a ferry timetable for us.
The room itself was great, a very spacious area with cooling air conditioning, a sitting area with swivel TV and a big couch - everything we needed after a long day travelling from Barcelona.
The breakfast was absolutely great, I've never seen so many options!
Unfortunately we had only the one night here, I would have happily have spent several.
For the price a great hotel.

Room Tip: The Suites are very spacious.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimmyPie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

It was all very very good. We usually stay at 4 or 5 star hotels so we didn't expect much but we really got a lot of value for our money. The staff was very very kind, smiling and helpfull both in the reception, the breakfast room, the bar and the cleaning people. The room we had (701) had a wonderfull view of the Gibraltar Rock. It was very spacy with two bedrooms and a large balcony. It's possible to live and do your own cooking in the room/apartment and the washing maschine in the middle of our vacation was nice ;-) This hotel should be a 4-star. Highly recommendable

Only complaint is in the bathroom. The architect made a mistake in placing the bidet so that the door can't be fully open ! a bit like Fawlty Towers ;-)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed at the NH as our children were participating at an event at the nearby indoor pool. For this purpose location is perfect though a bit out of the way of the city center.

Very well priced for very modern, clean and big rooms. Staff very pleasant and helpful.

No issues with car parking - we found this to be very secure.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikimotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Very nice hotel with spacious rooms. Staff was friendly and helpful. Close to shopping malls (El Corte Inglés) and a few bars and restaurants but relatively far from everything else: port (entrance for passengers) and downtown Algeciras is a good 25 min walk.
It was classified as a 3 star hotel but we can't understand why: it's clearly a 4 star hotel (other than the fact they don't serve lunches or dinners only breakfast).

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManuelAGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Room Tip: Cuatro adultos no caben, a no ser que pidas cama supletoria que conlleva un suplemento.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 212mariateresac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Algeciras
0.0 mi away
AC Hotel Algeciras
AC Hotel Algeciras
#1 of 12 in Algeciras
479 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alboran Algeciras
Alboran Algeciras
#2 of 12 in Algeciras
195 reviews
1.4 mi away
Globales Reina Cristina
Globales Reina Cristina
#3 of 12 in Algeciras
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Campo de Gibraltar - Barrios
1.2 mi away
Hotel Mir Octavio
Hotel Mir Octavio
#8 of 12 in Algeciras
42 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marina Victoria Hotel Algeciras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Algeciras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Algeciras

Address: Calle Maltes 1, 11206 Algeciras, Spain (Formerly Algeciras Suites)
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Algeciras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Algeciras
Price Range: $53 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Algeciras 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Algeciras hotel offers you all the advantages of an excellent location in Algeciras, together with a whole range of services and elegant and sophisticated rooms, so that your visit will be a memorable one. With its modern and elegant style, this new hotel offers 73 magnificent new rooms, decorated in a modern style with all the amenities and services you need to enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Algeciras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing