We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night in a flea bag”
Review of Hostal Versalles

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Versalles
Ranked #7 of 10 Algeciras B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We selected this accommodation as it looked near train station and ferry port. We were assured on booking that credit card was accepted for payment but on check in they refused to honor that.
The room was small, one window opening out to street, and the remainder of furnishings primitive at best. The 'in suite' bath had translucent sheet plastic walls.and thus allowing a limited view to another out in the room. The saving grace of this place is that it is near the train station and not too far to the ferry and that is all.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinstripe9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
There are newer reviews for Hostal Versalles
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jose Manuel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank celisrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos Andres S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank anamvarva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alex_azucarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Algeciras hotels
0.1 mi away
Marina Victoria Hotel Algeciras
1.1 mi away
AC Hotel Algeciras
AC Hotel Algeciras
#1 of 12 in Algeciras
479 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mir Octavio
Hotel Mir Octavio
#8 of 12 in Algeciras
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mercure Algeciras
Mercure Algeciras
#7 of 12 in Algeciras
283 reviews
0.3 mi away
Globales Reina Cristina
Globales Reina Cristina
#3 of 12 in Algeciras
1,174 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Mirador
Hotel Mirador
#9 of 12 in Algeciras
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Versalles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Versalles

Address: Calle Montero Rios 12, 11201 Algeciras, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Algeciras
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Algeciras
Price Range: $30 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Versalles 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hostal Versalles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing