We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Location”
Review of Gostilna Ribic

Gostilna Ribic
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Ptuj
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Gostilna Ribič (Ribich) is a restaurant with 25 years of culinary excelence in the city of Ptuj. Located directly on the bank of the river Drava, the restaurant offers a romantic ambient that adds a relaxing touch to the culinary experience. Although the restaurant is famed for its fish dishes, we also take pride in our meat dishes that have been re-imagined in a modern culinary style that reflects the local region. Fresh and local produce are at the core of our work and we inspire to bring forth the best that our region has to offer. A modern culinary experience in a historic town - We welcome you to Gostilna Ribič
Hampshire
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lovely Location”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We only stayed in Ptuj for one evening. The Ribic is right next to a beautiful river but was the only one we could find. I think, because of this, it is slightly more expensive than other places. We had a nice meal there and the view over the river was excellent.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bearsearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    75
    30
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
131 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Service and food good”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Outside space overlooking the river. Good choice and althogh some wait am happy when it arrives and is tasty . There were four of us and awe have the meat dish (32e approx) for two and the fish dish for two (36 Euros). The fish one was perhaps the more interesting - Cols have gone round three rather than two so would be economical

Ptuj (impossible to pronounce) is a lovely little town. We got there by bus (45min, 3.60 Euros each way) from Maribor which run every 30 min in the morning and hourly coming back

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zorrothecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

My best food experience in Slovenia sofar (I'm traveling the country since many years).
Service is accurate, the location very pleasant and, most important of all, the quality and variety of the menu is not common for a Slovenian restaurant.
Worth a visit

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank paolo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maribor, Slovenia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“my best restaurant in Ptuj”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I always like to return to Ribič. Food is a bit pricey thanthe rest of Ptuj, but very good, specialy seafoods. I like the atmosphere, the service is great, food is good. It's one of my favorite.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank prticek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice location and lovely service but average food”
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

The location and atmosphere were great but the food was a bit of a let down. We had the meat plate to share and everything was dry and the steak was well done. The vegetables were under-done. However desert was amazing and delicious. Great choice of wines and spirits. Lovely waitress and helpful with gluten free requirements.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mattandrach75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gostilna Ribic also viewed

Ptuj, Styria Region
Ptuj, Styria Region
 
Ptuj, Styria Region
Ptuj, Styria Region
 

Been to Gostilna Ribic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing