We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
$78
View deal
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
Snaptravel
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
58
25
6
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
58
25
6
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 92 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

Above expectations! The rooms are comfortable, spacious and also very clean.
We enjoyed the breakfast and dinner a lot, and also the staff was really kind and professional. We also loved the area, with the beautiful nature and castles and nice centre of Sinaia.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank leoniiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018

We stayed for two nights in a Double Room. As we were coming from Australia, I wanted to pre-pay our trip and the hotel kindly accommodated this via e-mail prior to our stay. Check in was smooth and the woman at reception was friendly. The room itself was very spacious and had a beautiful view. It felt so peaceful. After we arrived, we spent time just standing on the balcony to take it all in. There was a small kitchenette and fridge, which we loved and found very helpful. The curtains blocked out light for sleeping and the location was very quiet. The bathroom was good and had an interesting shower with lots of water jets for a massage effect if you wanted it. We also had breakfast included. The first morning, we were the only ones there, so we had hot breakfast cooked for us off the menu. The second morning, we had the buffet with a fairly good selection. We would very gladly stay again.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Deb1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2018 via mobile

The hotel was great! The room was nice and clean and very spacious. The hotel is located mid hill, between the city centre and Peles Castle. It’s about 25 mins walk each way, or you can also take a taxi. I enjoyed the walk very much as you get to slowly take in uphill surroundings. However, as I was walking along the driving route, you will have cars driving past you now and then. From the hotel, I also managed to reach Bucegi Mountains and Sinaia Monastery by foot.

The hotel restaurant serves breakfast and is also open for lunch and dinner. The staff at the reception was extremely helpful and even offered to let me use their computer to do my bookings for the next leg of my trip.

I love that the hotel is by located right in the city centre as it meant that it was much quieter and scenic.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank toesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2018

We stayed in Sinaia, at Smart Hotel with our dear Grivei (bernese mountain dog, 6 years old, about 60 kilograms) for three nights, full weekend in November 2017. We found the hotel on Tripadvisor, we liked tourists' impressions and called for reservation.
Upon arrival, we were pleasantly impressed from all points of view: hotel location, reception service, exterior and interior design, landscaping, cleaning, restaurant, spacious room, outdoor garden and trout river, parking. But I will tell them one by one.

Indoor:
The room is generous, very clean, with modern pieces of furniture and well maintained, large and comfortable bed and beautiful decorations. Big and very clean bathroom, showers with massage.
The balcony in the room is a very pleasant surprise, being like a spacious terrace with chairs and a table, with a superb view, clean air, quiet and bird song. Amazing view from our room.
Even if it is not huge, the hotel has an elevator which helps a lot if you have luggage’s. The reception area is not very spacious .... but the common spaces of the hotel (interior staircase, hallways) are wide.

Outdoor:
Outside you can find the big surprise, especially if you are a nature lover.
The green space is landscaped, like a botanical garden. With an impressive variety of trees and plants, specific to mountain climatic conditions. A wealth of colors in all shades of green and brick. The entire courtyard is set up on high-rise steps, with sidewalks sloping among the garden plants. Each plant is very well maintained and has a story to tell ....
In some areas of the garden, exists small islands for relaxing and serving dinner (little private tree corner).
At the boundary of the property, the river is arranged likes a waterfall, and represents its own fish farm (trout).

Pet friendly:
Pets are allowed and the tax is free! Grivei was happy and treated with all the friendship and admiration at this hotel.

Services:
Staff in this hotel is nice and friendly. All employees are nice, helpful, and attentive.
From an architectural point of view, the restaurant is very original. The walls exhibit an impressive and unique collection of corkscrews (entered in the Guinness Book). The atmosphere is pleasant and quiet. Culinary preparations are tasty. The breakfast is not very varied, but was fine for us for all mornings.

Final conclusion: Just beautiful. We will return anytime with pleasure. Smart hotel, indeed. Smart Hotel, Sinaia, Romania.

Room tip: great views, sleeping quietly, spacious rooms, pet friendly
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CorinaNitu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2018 via mobile

It's a very nice hotel, beatiful view.
We've got a double room - very big and clean, with a big bed, a small kitchen, big balcony. The heat was more than enough.
Tje breakfast is not very varied, but was fine for us for 2 mornings. We ordered a pork schitzel but it was not very good.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ionv2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews