We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel International Sinaia
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Sinaia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed for one night and a short conference.
Hotel is probably the best and the newest in Sinaia, fresh renovated .
Rooms are good ,with comfy beds,
wifi all around (good point for Romanian standards)

Breakfast is also good , wide variety , decent service from the staff.

A good hotel either for week-end or for the business meetings in a pleasant environment

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bogdantache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Public Relations Manager at Hotel International Sinaia, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Guest,


We would like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share you rexperinece with others.

We hope to see you back soon!

Marius Vinatoru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 283 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

It is the first time I spent 2 nights in Sinai as I usually go to Brasov. I am well impressed by this hotel. From outside it looks ok but once you walk in it is really good. The rooms are spacious clean and I had a great view of the snowed mountains. The bathroom is super and the walk in shower was a great surprise.
I only dined at the buffet which offers a decent variety of dishes. The service is average to poor because the staff it is not so proactive. The location is good and allows you to take good walks around beautiful Sinai.
Ciao

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Public Relations Manager at Hotel International Sinaia, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the wonderful review that you have sent us. We are proud to read all your comments and to improve every day.

I do hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future and please do contact us for any future reservations.

Thank you also for taking the time and trouble to share your experience .

Sincerly yours,

Marius Vinatoru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We had an amazingly annoying weekend in this hotel that seems to cater mostly to conferences. Without any prior notice, there was a part in the main restaurant of the hotel on March 16, 2013. The music was incredibly loud, so much that we could undestand the lyrics from 4 floors up. Despite our requests, the party continued until 4 AM. Basically, we paid for a room in which we could not sleep at all. Our one year old daughter was also awake and crying.

No apologies from the hotel management. They could not care less..

Stay away from this hotel if sleeping is amongst your top priorirites.

Room Tip: In another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serban P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Public Relations Manager at Hotel International Sinaia, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like thank you for taking the time and trouble to share your experience.

We feel sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time spent in our hotel.

We value all our guests and we aim to provide a mix of services in order to cater for the needs of all our guests. We can assure you that we are very carefull regarding the music level played in our hotel and we would like to apologies for the inconvenince, we normally offer a room change to a higher floor, however during your stay with us we were fully booked.

We do hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Sincerly yours,
Marius Vinatoru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

have just returned from there, it is a nice hotel, somehow pricey but otherwise comfortable & clean. I had the feeling though that smoking is allowed kinda everywhere. the sauna is small, the pool too, and the pool area & the water were really cold. the waiters could be trained not to be scared of customers, too.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zazuza_BlogVienez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Public Relations Manager at Hotel International Sinaia, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for the wonderful review that you have sent us. We are proud to read all your comments and to improve every day..

I do hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future and please do contact us for any future reservations.

Thank you also for taking the time and trouble to share your experience .

Sincerly yours,

Marius Vinatoru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I was unhappy that smoking everywhere and at a la carte restaurants non-smoking space was very small. Pool did not work in weekend and space was small for sauna and hammam. Also the entertainment space is small and smoking even there are a lot of children. Very hearty and varied breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sorineatza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Public Relations Manager at Hotel International Sinaia, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Sir,


We would like to thank you for wrighting this review. We are continously trying to improve our service in order to accomodate all our customers expectations, couples and families. We can assure you that we are taking into consideration the needs of our non-smoking guests and trying to enlarge the non-smoking space in restaurants.

The pool is openend during week-end and is closed on Mondays, however we had to close it down during the week-end of your stay due to a technical inspection so that we can make sure that the spa area will meet the highest standards for our guests. We do apologies for the incovenince.

We do hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Sincerly yours,

Marius Vinatoru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

great hotel, nice and clean rooms, very nice Italian restaurant (i advise to take tomato soup), near to everything, very friendly staff, nice spa and pool, i had a great stay during December and had a wonderful skiing experience.
only problem that they did not have 24hrs room service.

Room Tip: all rooms are gr8
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bahysamir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Public Relations Manager at Hotel International Sinaia, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Guest,


We would like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share you rexperinece with others.

We hope to see you back soon!

Marius Vinatoru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This hotel does not respect the law, smoking everywhere including public spaces.

I had to go the day before, my family suffering from smoke.

I do not recommend this hotel.
Not worth the high prices.
We we try to conatct by mail, but you probably do not care.
I paid 2560 euros for 5 nights. Simply robbery ...

Room Tip: Search other Hotels in Sinaia
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carlo500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Public Relations Manager at Hotel International Sinaia, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like thank you for taking the time and trouble to share your experience.

We feel sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time spent in our hotel.

We value all our guests and we aim to provide a mix of services in order to cater for the needs of all our guests, thus during the New year our main restaurant was smoking. We can assure you that we will be informing all our guests of the smoking status of our restaurants so that our guests will not have any negative surprises while dinning with us.

We do provide non –smoking areas in both our a la carte restaurants : Cucina Sofia and Tirol.

We do hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Sincerly yours,
Marius Vinatoru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sinaia hotels
0.9 mi away
Ioana Hotel
Ioana Hotel
#1 of 29 in Sinaia
316 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vila Retezat
Vila Retezat
#8 of 29 in Sinaia
93 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rina Hotel Sinaia
Rina Hotel Sinaia
#4 of 29 in Sinaia
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Regal
Hotel Regal
#5 of 29 in Sinaia
61 reviews
0.3 mi away
New Montana
New Montana
#10 of 29 in Sinaia
232 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rina Cerbul
Hotel Rina Cerbul
#12 of 29 in Sinaia
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel International Sinaia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel International Sinaia

Address: Str. Avram Iancu nr. 1, Sinaia 106100, Romania
Location: Romania > Southern Romania > Prahova County > Sinaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Sinaia
Price Range: $133 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel International Sinaia 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has 180 rooms prepared by designers in different surfaces and colors which can satisfy any requirements. The hotel customers are offered room service, beauty shop, laundry services, conference centre consisting in conference rooms of different capacities, a business centre equipped with a PC permanently connected to the internet, the possibility of organizing sightseeing to the area sights, a new relaxation centre with a swimming pool, jacuzzi, dry and wet sauna, and a fitness hall. The hotel restaurant can serve up to 300 people, and the chef offers delicious dishes from the Romanian and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel International Sinaia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing