We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel International Sinaia
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Sinaia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We spent one night to this hotel and it was a special one. First, the room was great. The furniture is new and very beautiful, and also the bathroom. The ambient light is a special one. They even have illuminated champagne glasses.
The SPA center is a good one, especially the pool with panoramic view.
The breakfast is great and it covers all the possible tastes. The city view is really great, especially in autumn.

Room Tip: Try to request a room with city view, not with forest view, is much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank costin212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 263 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed here in august 2003 and enjoyed our accomodation. We had a room for 3 persons and we were impressed by the room, because was very large, very good furniture. The bathroom was a little more low. But the view from the balcony was magnificent. I am sure that today they have higher standards and do everything to please the tourists. The food was good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SafirAlbastru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The hotel was renovated in 2011 and the rooms look realy nice now. The only minus of the rooms would be that they are maybe a little to small for 2 persons (at least the standard ones). Otherwise, ths is how a 4* room should look like.
The restaurant looks good to, but the food is average or even below average.
The location of the hotel is good, in the center of the town, but beware if you go by car. They have only about 30-40 parking places and maybe 200 rooms. so finding a parking place in the area is a real adventure.

Room Tip: try to get a room facing the mountin and not the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank passenger29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed here as part of the UK delegation for the Sinaia Forever Festival it was very comfortable and clean, the view from our balcony was fantastic. The food was fantastic in both the restaurants we ate in. The only couple of reservations were that the bar was not always open not a huge problem as there was a nice little bar open opposite the hotel. Also you could not get any 'normal' tea i.e. English Breakfast or similar and if you needed extra for the room which did have tea and coffee facilities the charge was £2.00 I have never had to pay for this anywhere else! Apart from that I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and the area.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the front the view is slightly better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The room was comfortable and clean. The shower is good. The receptionist young woman is professional and friendly

The swimming pool is cold and babies and young children are allowed in it and also in the jacuzzi. Therefore the water is not clean. Also a lot of young children are running around and screaming in all the restaurants of the hotel and disturbing the guests. The staff does not care about it. If you don't have young children, don't go to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grant2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Public Relations Manager at Hotel International Sinaia, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like thank you for taking the time and trouble to share your experience.

We feel sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time spent in our hotel, however we are also a family friendly hotel and our staff cannot interfere with the behaviour of our guests children as it would be innapropriate.

We would like to assure you of the cleanliness of our swimming pool as the water is treated with substances that imediatly show if there are other fluids in the swimming pool and in the Jacuzzi except water.

We value all our guests and we aim to provide a mix of services in order to cater for the needs of all our guests.

We do hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Sincerly yours,
Marius Vinatoru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Comfortable, very good standard of rooms, good breakfasts and friendly and willing to help reception stuff. Overall experience is definitely very good. Good place to stay in Prahova Valley, taking the rest and enjoying your time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WitoldSza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I stayed for three nights as a group member and from there we visited many places around the area. Peles Palace, Sinaia Monastery, Bran ( Dracula ) Castle, Poiana Brasov Resort, Brasov City and the old town of Sighisoara were the main places we visited. The Hotel is fully renovated and everything is in order. Comfortable room, very good restaurant with live music and good food. The breakfast needs some additions.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trimithiotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sinaia hotels
0.9 mi away
Ioana Hotel
Ioana Hotel
#1 of 28 in Sinaia
301 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vila Retezat
Vila Retezat
#4 of 28 in Sinaia
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
New Montana
New Montana
#9 of 28 in Sinaia
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Regal
Hotel Regal
#6 of 28 in Sinaia
59 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rina Hotel Sinaia
Rina Hotel Sinaia
#8 of 28 in Sinaia
223 reviews
0.6 mi away
Smart Hotel
Smart Hotel
#10 of 28 in Sinaia
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel International Sinaia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel International Sinaia

Address: Str. Avram Iancu nr. 1, Sinaia 106100, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Southern Romania > Prahova County > Sinaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Sinaia
Price Range: $108 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel International Sinaia 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has 180 rooms prepared by designers in different surfaces and colors which can satisfy any requirements. The hotel customers are offered room service, beauty shop, laundry services, conference centre consisting in conference rooms of different capacities, a business centre equipped with a PC permanently connected to the internet, the possibility of organizing sightseeing to the area sights, a new relaxation centre with a swimming pool, jacuzzi, dry and wet sauna, and a fitness hall. The hotel restaurant can serve up to 300 people, and the chef offers delicious dishes from the Romanian and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel International Sinaia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing