We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of New Montana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
New Montana
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Sinaia
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The room was simple but nicely furnished. The bathroom very clean and comfortable. The hotel seems overall well maintained even though I couldn't stop noticing the lack of wheelchair access. Even without any handicap, it is uncomfortable carrying your luggage up the stairs.
We only had breakfast at the hotel's restaurant but we were very satisfied with the quality and the variation of the food provided.
The service was excellent, from the personal at the front desk to the waiters in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sami2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newmontana, Guest Relations Manager at New Montana, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We have noticed your remarks about the lack of wheelchair access and we must inform you that a project for disabled persons access needs special approvals from the local authorities and we’ve been waiting for this approval for 2 years. Mean time, our clients can use the bell boys services for luggage up the entrance stairs. Hope you had a nice stay in our hotel.

Kind regards,
PR Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
There are newer reviews for New Montana
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 118 of 213 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

We spet an week-end there. What can I say is that it isi not a 4 stars hotel. It is more 3*. The room is ok, but still to small. We had e view to the center of the city. It was nice, but the noise was really strong, so we has to sleep with all the windows closed.
We were with our little baby and they gave us for free the baby bed, which was really ok.
The location of the hotel is a good one, right in the center and very closed to a lot of restaurants and bars.
The breakfast was poor, not a 4* hotel's one. The variety of the was was limited

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank costin212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newmontana, Guest Relations Manager at New Montana, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing New Montana Hotel as a holiday destination for your family! Your review for our hotel has quite pertinent observations and we assure you that all your comments help us improve our services, so you can find us better each time you visit our location. Looking forward to your next visit!


Kind regards,
PR Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I spend here my summer vacation with my family and I enjoyed very much this hotel. We had all we needed for rainy days inside the hotel. The SPA is comfortable and the cocktails are great! The view from the balcony was so relaxing. I recommend it!
The only discomfort thing was at check in, there is no ramp or lift for the luggage, but if you talk with the receptionist all will be arranged and a guy from hotel will help you and bring them all directly to your room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mirela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newmontana, Guest Relations Manager at New Montana, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review regarding our hotel. Our staff goal is the client satisfaction and we enjoy each time a clients says: “It was great!”. We hope that you become a loyal New Montana Hotel client and your next visits to our hotel to be perfect.


Kind regards,
PR Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I travelled to Sinaia last week as part of a holiday. We marvelled at the wonderful landscape around the hotel but when we started to pull our luggage into the building we had to deal with an unpleasant surprise about 15 steps and...no lift...no ramp...impossible! Imagine how confused, desperate, embarrassed, disappointed, ... a person in a wheelchair would feel...
In no way can location or decoration be as important as accessibility

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veki_Arta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is not a 4* hotel in the first place.
Rooms are quite small, the beds are too soft and too small for an average adult (we had a twin room). We stayed on the 5th floor and we still could hear the music from the party going on in the hotel's restaurant. Distressing...
Breakfast: pretty poor; at 9:45 (15 minutes before closing time) we couldn't find almost anything...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed here with two friends, Keeks and Aims. The hotel was superb! They had a ping-pong table which was a real bonus as we are keen players.

We thoroughly enjoyed the swimming pool and sauna facilities aswell. We all bought new swimming costumes for the trip and I took great delight in jumping in for a splash wearing nothing but my super tight Speedos which not only made my slightly flabby body more streamlined in the water but really showed of the boys in the barracks.

Breakfast was a superb buffet and we ate likes pigs, gorging ourselves on the finest meats, cheeses, breads and sweet treats that Romania has to offer.

Great hotel, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JF-RMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

If you are looking for a nice hotel just outside of Brasov I definetely recommend this hotel. We had a nice offer 4 nights for the price of 3. We had a room on the backside of the hotel on the 6 floor. Really quiet and a very nice view on the mountain. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast very elaborate and the rooms clean. Also the swimming facilities are very nice with a large pool and sauna. All in all a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: I would recommend the back side of the hotel. No traffic and a nice view.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MilanKooijman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sinaia hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel International Sinaia
0.2 mi away
Vila Retezat
Vila Retezat
#4 of 28 in Sinaia
87 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Marea Neagra
Hotel Marea Neagra
#12 of 28 in Sinaia
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rina Hotel Sinaia
Rina Hotel Sinaia
#8 of 28 in Sinaia
214 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Regal
Hotel Regal
#6 of 28 in Sinaia
58 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ioana Hotel
Ioana Hotel
#1 of 28 in Sinaia
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Montana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Montana

Address: Carol I Blvd. 24, Sinaia 106100, Romania
Location: Romania > Southern Romania > Prahova County > Sinaia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sinaia
Price Range: $75 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — New Montana 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your New Montana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Montana Sinaia
New Montana Hotel Sinaia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing