We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel. Highly recommended!”
Review of New Montana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
New Montana
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Sinaia
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed here with two friends, Keeks and Aims. The hotel was superb! They had a ping-pong table which was a real bonus as we are keen players.

We thoroughly enjoyed the swimming pool and sauna facilities aswell. We all bought new swimming costumes for the trip and I took great delight in jumping in for a splash wearing nothing but my super tight Speedos which not only made my slightly flabby body more streamlined in the water but really showed of the boys in the barracks.

Breakfast was a superb buffet and we ate likes pigs, gorging ourselves on the finest meats, cheeses, breads and sweet treats that Romania has to offer.

Great hotel, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JF-RMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

126 - 132 of 225 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

If you are looking for a nice hotel just outside of Brasov I definetely recommend this hotel. We had a nice offer 4 nights for the price of 3. We had a room on the backside of the hotel on the 6 floor. Really quiet and a very nice view on the mountain. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast very elaborate and the rooms clean. Also the swimming facilities are very nice with a large pool and sauna. All in all a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: I would recommend the back side of the hotel. No traffic and a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MilanKooijman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have stayed many times in new Montana. Every time we have enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The breakfast is very good in a very nice and big restaurant with nice view, the pool and the lobby are great to spent time relaxing where there is also free wifi. Do not miss having a massage also. The hotel is in the center of the city, you have all stores around and it is nice to have walks. The parking is easy in front and next to hotel. Generally staff are very helpful and assist you with pleasure, they are doing a great job.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giannis-NMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 1 night in March 2013 when I was in Sinaia for a meeting. I thought it was a nice hotel with excellent facilities. There is a large pool and restaurant. There is free wifi and also a business area with 2 computers. The hotel is centrally located in the middle of town. It is a 20 minute walk to Peles Castle and 7 minutes to Dimitrie Ghica Park. There are nice restaurant options nearby. The cable car is right behind the hotel. I would stay here again. See pictures.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamblix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

we've just been here the previous weekend. it's not a 4 star anymore as it used to be 5 years ago.
rooms: deteriorated sheets, very cold inside (the heat is blocked in some rooms, not all, my parents had till medium)
bathrooms: deteriorated
breakfast: was good, nothing to complain
swimming pool: very cold water (impossible to enter with kids) - around 21-22 degrees
service in the lobby and restaurant: 3 stars maximum

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Mihnea D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We spent a long weekend at this hotel at the beginning of December. As we were travelling with 2 kids, they offered a triple room at tha same price of a double without charging for an extra bed.
The room was very big with back view. All in all we had a very nice stay but definetly the hotel need a renovation.
I will start with positive points:
- free large private parking
- free wi-fi
- very nice and large pool but small hot jacuzzi, free access
- big room
- good enough breakfast
- the fact that the play room for kids exists though might be improved
- bell boy service
- very good service at the hotel restaurant, excellent I would say
- very nice appointed lobby bar, nice to spend some time there
- location

Negative points:
- room bathroom was a big disappointment, need renovation asap
- temperature in the pool was bellow standard

All in all was a nice experience, I would reccomend it even for long stays.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dumid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sinaia hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel International Sinaia
0.7 mi away
Ioana Hotel
Ioana Hotel
#1 of 29 in Sinaia
308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vila Retezat
Vila Retezat
#4 of 29 in Sinaia
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Regal
Hotel Regal
#5 of 29 in Sinaia
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rina Hotel Sinaia
Rina Hotel Sinaia
#6 of 29 in Sinaia
229 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Marea Neagra
Hotel Marea Neagra
#11 of 29 in Sinaia
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Montana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Montana

Address: Carol I Blvd. 24, Sinaia, Prahova, Sinaia 106100, Romania
Location: Romania > Southern Romania > Prahova County > Sinaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sinaia
Price Range: $74 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — New Montana 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Sinaia, a small mountain and ski resort, the New Montana Hotel is the ideal place for leisure and business, providing guests with a cosy, relaxing atmosphere and top quality services. With over 10 years of excellence, the hotel boasts a bed capacity of 360 and is equipped to handle functions of any size, ranging from a board meeting of 10 to a full cocktail event for 1,000 guests. Each of the 175 rooms and suites at the New Montana Hotel feature an LCD TV with satellite programming, complimentary Wi-Fi, in-room safe deposit box, wireless phone, mini bar, daily housekeeping, electronic lock and spectacular views of the Carpathian Mountains. En-suite private bathrooms are complete with bathtub, hairdryer, complimentary toiletries, bathrobe and slippers. The Artemis Restaurant offers a wide range of carefully selected meals from authentic Romanian and international cuisine, along with delicious desserts created by the hotel’s in-house pastry Chef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your New Montana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Montana Sinaia
New Montana Hotel Sinaia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing