We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“close to Vila Sinaia and cheap”
Review of Restaurant Alex

Restaurant Alex
Ranked #11 of 50 Restaurants in Sinaia
Cuisines: Hungarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“close to Vila Sinaia and cheap”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

close to Vila Sinaia and cheap place, breakfst costs 10 lei, so it was fine but i cant say hat it's really amazing, maybe we should try dinner and it will be nice? Who knows

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ntlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    43
    16
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic couscous”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

The food here wasn't posh restaurant style but was definitely fantastic. They had vegetarian food available, everything tasted amazing and the waiter spoke great English and was able to tell me not to order something because it contained meat, the guide books had lead me to expect to pick out the meat in my food whilst in Romania however I ate some of the best meals of my life there. The ingredients were very fresh.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Esme W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b
Level Contributor
105 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“very good restaurant”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

- stuff very friendly
- good food, served quickly
- nice terrace, with a great view over the mountains
- we go there every time that we are in Sinaia, and is always a pleasant experience

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank radubm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average restaurant, average food.”
Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

Walked up to the restaurant from Vila Camelia. It's an interesting walk past large private houses with interesting architecture. The restaurant is well signposted but was quiet (Sunday evening). I had the beef stew with bread which was hearty as opposed to tasty. Service was average.

Helpful?
Thank geoffvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“hungarian rest. close to vila sinaia 1929”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

good food hungarian and romanian, good wines and palinka, large terrace with beautiful view

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank 165ingrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Alex also viewed

Sinaia, Prahova County
Sinaia, Prahova County
 
Sinaia, Prahova County
Sinaia, Prahova County
 

Been to Restaurant Alex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing