We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic - hope to be back soon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension Carmen Sylva
Ranked #7 of 64 Sinaia B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Well we arrived on a dark night.
It was quite difficult to find the place as the GPS went nuts. The owners partner guided us and received us.
I have absolutely nothing bad to say. Not even something tiny.
We were four. Great rooms. Fantastic beds. Big kitchen with all appliances needed.
The Appartment is cleaned every day. Peles and pelisor are right around the corner.
And if we wanted to eat out there was a restaurant nearby.
Great place to stay at !

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sherbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 19 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

We spent a weekend at this pension together with my husband and kids. We stayed at the ground floor which was perfectly fine as we didn't have to climb any stairs. The apartment has 2 bedrooms, one living room, one kitchen and 2 bathrooms. It is very spacious and the kids had planty of room to play. Outside there is a large back yard where you can find a pavilion with a table and 4 benches. They don't offer meals but you can eat at a few minutes distance for example at Foisorul cu Flori, which I definitly reccomand. Also if you feel like having a barbeque in the back yard you can make yourself with the grill provided by the owner, Dragos. Many thanks for having us.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank car p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

A friend recommended this place and we loved it! Unfortunately, we stayed only one night, we would love to stay the whole week!

The house has three floors, one apartment per floor. The second floor where we stayed has a living room with balcony, kitchen/dining room, two bedrooms (with balconies) and two full bathrooms. The place is fully furnished and all the appliances and furniture are top quality (one TV per room). The house has also a gazebo, a backyard and inside parking. The location is on the hills of Sinaia, close to restaurants and the gondola. The owner Dragos is really nice and gave us good recommendations. Excellent place for families, friends and also couples.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Minimum01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017
Thank qpitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jvankerkhove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank magik25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fab et roxa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sinaia hotels
0.7 mi away
Vila Retezat
Vila Retezat
#4 of 29 in Sinaia
91 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel International Sinaia
0.2 mi away
Ioana Hotel
Ioana Hotel
#1 of 29 in Sinaia
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marea Neagra
Hotel Marea Neagra
#11 of 29 in Sinaia
67 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Rina Cerbul
Hotel Rina Cerbul
#13 of 29 in Sinaia
83 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Regal
Hotel Regal
#5 of 29 in Sinaia
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Carmen Sylva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Carmen Sylva

Address: Tisei 3, Sinaia 106100, Romania
Location: Romania > Southern Romania > Prahova County > Sinaia
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Sinaia
Price Range: $81 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pension Carmen Sylva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing