We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Helpful Staff”
Review of Vila Arizto

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sinaia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vila Arizto
Ranked #8 of 65 Sinaia B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Helpful Staff”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Lovely little hotel in Sinaia. Very clean and modern looking. We stayed one night before we went hiking in the mountains for a few days. We liked it so much we tried to book another room for our return. Unfortunately, it was a busy weekend and they were full. The guy on reception, who had already proven to be very helpful, rang round other hotels on our behalf and booked us a room of equivalent quality. We were very impressed with this level of service.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ross S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    31
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
17
34
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Timisoara, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

In June 2013 I traveled with my sister and our parents to Sinaia. We had an excellent stay at Vila Sinaia 1929.

Although the check in is until 7:00 pm, as I have previously announced that we are going to arrive later, there was no problem at all. The building is an architectural gem in the brancovenesc style. The inside is simple but very cosy. We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite which has as a bonus a sitting room with a stunning view. It is clean, the staff is nice and the price is reasonable.

The villa is located in a very quite area where you can enjoy silence, the fresh air from the woods and you can simply rest and forget about stress. The town center and the amazing Peles castle are within walking distance. We do enjoy walking so I found the about 20 min walk to the Dimitrie Ghica park, very pleasant.

Sinaia is a beautiful place and has a lot to offer during winter and summer. There are many nice old buildings, some need restoration and there are unfortunately some traces of communist architecture and some ugly gazebos in the center of the town which should be demolished. I really hope that by passing of time the town will look prettier and prettier, by highlighting the genuine valuable architecture, by opening of more fancy clothing stores and restaurants.

I hope to come back soon in Sinaia and spend more time. For sure I will chose Vila Sinaia 1929.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom suite no.6
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emina79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Best place we stayed in Romania by far! We spent a week traveling around Romania staying in various cities, this was our favorite place! We arrived at 10 to ask for information, receptionist was very helpful and told us that we could check in within the hour even though usually we would have to wait until 4. Clear map provided straight away and accurate directions to Peles castle. We stayed in the two bedroomed suite, we had thought we would get a fridge, which was slightly disappointing, but everything else was perfect, big rooms amazing views! Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shropvegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful time here. We only stayed one night, but it was a good experience. It's exactly as described on the site, a clean, comfortable bed&breakfast. Simple but tidy rooms. Friendly staff that will help you out with all your requests. And we also had a very nice breakfast there.
We we definetely come back here the next time we are in Sinaia.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank My_guideJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The room was nice and clean, we had a small balcony but I would've liked more natural light coming in, but unfortunatly it didn't had big windows, just a door that lead on that wee balcony, so this was the only source of light. Then the view was amazing from the bathroom :D better than from our bed :)). Our room was on the back side of the house, so it was just a hill and someone elses garden. Beside this, everything was very good. I must say that I booked the room in the same day that we were suppose to arrive there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catalina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I booked this hotel off of booking.com, without reading the reviews here on tripadvisor...and I'm glad that I didn't read the reviews here because maybe I wouldn't have chosen the Vila Sinaia and I would have really missed out on a lovely stay. My wife, a friend and I were all three were really happy with the kindness of the guy at the reception, the cleaness and the size of the rooms.

Don't miss out on the breakfast, it was extremely plentiful...like a personal buffet!

Je suis americain, ma femme française et nous avons vraiment aimé cet hotel; très propre, très acceuillant avec des chambres bien proportionées. Nous n'avons pas été deçus!

Room Tip: We had a room with a sitting room attached...with a beautiful view over the mountains. Not to be mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good views. Nice staff. Great place. Good hotel close to the city center. New and clean. Good for families and couples. Good deal. We stayed for three nights. the city is nice, good for winter sports , quiet and clean.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ioia77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sinaia hotels
2.3 mi away
Vila Retezat
Vila Retezat
#4 of 27 in Sinaia
83 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel International Sinaia
2.8 mi away
Ioana Hotel
Ioana Hotel
#1 of 27 in Sinaia
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Smart Hotel
Smart Hotel
#7 of 27 in Sinaia
71 reviews
2.4 mi away
Vila Camelia
Vila Camelia
#8 of 27 in Sinaia
98 reviews
2.9 mi away
Vila Economat
Vila Economat
#12 of 27 in Sinaia
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Arizto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Arizto

Property: Vila Arizto
Address: Calea Bucuresti 66A, Sinaia 106100, Romania
Location: Romania > Southern Romania > Prahova County > Sinaia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Sinaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vila Arizto 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Probably the only villa in Sinaia, which is still owned and run buy the family which built it 1929. Our grandparents built the villa in 1929 as holiday house for them and their family. In 1947 the communists nationalized the villa and neither our grandparents nor our parents could use it for more then 50 years. We got in court our property in 2000, in a very poor condition. For several years we had renovated the villa bringing it to the XXI century standards. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing