We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sinaia Monastery

Sinaia Monastery
Book In Advance
More Info
$170.36*
and up
One Day Wine Tasting Tour
Ranked #3 of 13 things to do in Sinaia
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Houston
Level Contributor
194 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

One of our first stops on our day long tour out of Brasov. We went through the gates onto the grounds and into a couple chapels. Very interesting story about how the monastery was founded. One of the chapels was built around a tree. Well worth the visit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Canterqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    198
    62
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Interesting and beautiful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Although I am not Christian, I enjoyed my visit to the Sinaia Monastery as I like spiritual places. It is beautiful inside with very nice garden around.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ZoeLasri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
92 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Interesting”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Nice and calm place with a well kept courtyard and a traditional orthodox monastery. There were many interested people inside, very friendly stuff.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank emesemese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b
Level Contributor
105 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“worth a visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

- nice, peaceful place, that worth a visit
- an ugly guy with no ID will charge you an entrance fee :(
- one might wanna visit this place by sunset: it's very quiet and peaceful

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank radubm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“interesting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

10 mins walk downhill from Peles castle. well worth visiting. inexpensive. beautiful, peaceful atmosphere.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sinaia Monastery also viewed

Sinaia, Prahova County
Sinaia, Prahova County
 

Been to Sinaia Monastery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing