We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sad to leave”
Review of Pension Casa Teo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension Casa Teo
Ranked #3 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Sinaia
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in January and were amazed with the service, nothing was too difficult. The breakfast spread was delicious, the room huge, and the jacuzzi overlooking the snowy mountains just heaven. Located just a short walk from the ski fields and located near two fantastic restaurants. A bit of a walk into the main town, but an adventourous walk all the same! I will be back to stay at Casa Teo.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SamMillington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for Pension Casa Teo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2011

We spent a happy Christmas time in Casa Teo. We booked it through a travel agency. We were two families with 7-year-kids.
It's located near the " Telegondola" that carries you up to 1400m level. Unfortunately there was no snow so we had to stay inside. Lucky us, our room was absolutely gorgeous.
It's very large, ( almost a little apartment), clean, well-equipped, nice modern furniture.They installed a small bed for our kid as promised. The bath room exceeds the expectations. ( we have seen it before on their site). It's very large and has a jacuzzi tube.
It was warm ( almost too hot during the night). It Is well insulated, but not enough to stop the sounds of steps on the stairs.
We had breakfast included and the Christmas lunch too.
All in all we had a wonderful time there though we had no snow but rain showers on the Cristmas Day.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marty70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank noellephilippev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ILEANA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank B777JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank HappyFred06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank Poupie1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sinaia hotels
0.6 mi away
Vila Retezat
Vila Retezat
#4 of 28 in Sinaia
88 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vila Economat
Vila Economat
#11 of 28 in Sinaia
50 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel International Sinaia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ioana Hotel
Ioana Hotel
#1 of 28 in Sinaia
299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Regal
Hotel Regal
#6 of 28 in Sinaia
59 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bastion Hotel
Bastion Hotel
#5 of 28 in Sinaia
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Casa Teo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Casa Teo

Address: 40, Calea Codrului Street, Sinaia, Romania
Location: Romania > Southern Romania > Prahova County > Sinaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Sinaia
Price Range: $74 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pension Casa Teo 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pension Casa Teo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing