We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a find for money.”
Review of Vila Retezat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vila Retezat
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Sinaia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2011

Find it on the tripadvisor. We choose for a "luxury" room. Good venue but for money ( a **+ room). We find there a friendly and helpful staf, who trust in you and in them venue. A geen and quiet place, in a car proximity of the main's Sinaia attractions.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valentin32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 88 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2010

We red the recommendation in tripadvisor about this place, and stayed at Vila Retezat for two nights. The room was huge, clean and modern, and most important- that they heated up the rooms. It was cold at the end of September, and we already experienced other hotels that did not heat up the rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yaffa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

The first thing that struck us was the friendliness of the owner, Monica! Both she and her husband were very kind: picked us up at the train station when we arrived and drove us back when we left. We felt very welcomed.

The hotel itself was nice - the building absolutely gorgeous (it was apparently designed by the same architect who designed Pelishor Palace). Our room had a rather antique/grand air about it, which was nice.

Breakfast was fine - they had a good selection to choose from.

Unfortunately, due to bad weather (very heavy rain!), we weren't able to explore the area as much as we'd have liked to - just as well the TV in our room was working fine and had lots of channels to choose from!

Despite the weather, we were lucky to arrive in Sinaia the weekend of the "Sinaia Forever" festival - we had no idea this festival was happening, and it was great to be part of this fun local event. We could even see some of the fireworks (at 1:30am!!) from our balcony - fun to watch, but pretty noisy!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKY_from_Oxford_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2009

We were driving around the night before Halloween looking for a charming, cozy b&b or something and stumbled upon this...I was actually scared to go in and made my husband go because it was dark and kinda creepy from the outside but once you go in it's great! The lady was so friendly and we had our 10 month old son with us and they were great with him. They served us breakfast the next morning...we are not a huge fan of the cooking style in general so can't say much about it... we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaymecu22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2008

Stayed here for a night recently. We arrived by train and were taken here by a friendly taxi driver. This place is a find. Building is from 19th Century and has lots of charm and atmosphere. Plus it is walking distance both to Peles Castle (which is the main reason to visit here) and to downtown area where restaurants are. Elena, the manager, could not have been nicer, even made us an early breakfast. Price was very reasonable.

Stayed: September 2008
1  Thank steveSantaFe_NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alessandro T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank AdaHaritina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sinaia hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel International Sinaia
0.6 mi away
Ioana Hotel
Ioana Hotel
#1 of 28 in Sinaia
301 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Marea Neagra
Hotel Marea Neagra
#12 of 28 in Sinaia
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rina Hotel Sinaia
Rina Hotel Sinaia
#8 of 28 in Sinaia
223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rina Cerbul
Hotel Rina Cerbul
#13 of 28 in Sinaia
82 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vila Economat
Vila Economat
#11 of 28 in Sinaia
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Retezat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Retezat

Address: Cartier Furnica | Street Mihail Kogalniceanu nr. 68, Cod, Sinaia 106100, Romania
Location: Romania > Southern Romania > Prahova County > Sinaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Sinaia
Price Range: $31 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vila Retezat 2*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Vila Retezat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing