We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLASSIC 3*”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere Predeal
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Predeal
Reviewed October 21, 2013

this is a classic 3* hotel. The rooms are very clean and well kept, the cleaning service excelent. The restaurant is not that great but breakfast is ok . The spa is very modest( just a jacuzzi , roman bath and the option for a massage if you visit in the week )
the view from the hotel is amazing and the staff is quite nice . overall , as i said before this is a classic 3* hotel with all that this involves .

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bebeluku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 79 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

Definitly not a 3*hotel, maybe a poor 2* hotel. Small rooms, basic furniture, but nothing special. Rather clean rooms, but as we made a little mess in the room (having two small children) , no one bothered to clen the carpet. Prices were high, compared with other locatios in the area, and the restaurant was terrible for my taste. Nothing specialin the menu, only the deserts were acceptable.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 806diana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The best two things about this hotel are: the scenery (being located on a hill top you get magnificent mountain views from all the rooms) and the convience (when all other smaler hotels are fully booked in full season, you may get the chance to find available rooms here, since it's a big hotel). However, the quality is not something they focus on, and the charm and magic is absent here.
You get decent accomodation, in clean rooms, with eatable brakfast and average services, but if you look for something special, vibrant, charming, memorable (as we always do), this is not for you.
The rooms are ok, clean (they change the towels daily but don't make up you bed daily), average size, and all have a balcony (which is a plus). The rooms's design is minimal and lacking inspiration. Some of the furniture was old and slightly deteriorated (in our room - one of the bedside lamp showed its age). You may not come to Predeal to watch TV, but if you want to relax in the evening at a good movie, you may find it difficult to look at the small TV hung from the ceiling (all rooms have old TV sets (not LCD's), they are small and hard to look to (distance from bed to TV - too big). The bathroom is small but ok. Pretty little room of storage in the armoir (enough space to hang you clothes on hangers, but otherwise only one shelf).
The bed was ok but the pillows were not; also, instead of a quilt, there was only a blanket to cover with (old and uninviting). However, there was very very hot in room.
The breakfast is average but you can find something to please you (you get eggs, sausages, cheese, different meats, coffee, tea, butter and gem, cereals, milk, yogurt). The restaurant is old, is the distance from our taste is very big. There are better places to eat in Predeal then here,a lot more charming and memorable.
There is nothing to praise about this place, not to hate it fiercely. But isn't mediocrity the worst?..

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliza_Bucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We booked this hotel for 3 nights after the new year party. Renovated hotel? What a joke! The funiture in the lobby and restaurant is from the 80'. The TV is hanging at 2 m. The room is small. An extra bed in the room was a space problem. No internet in the room. The closet is the worst piece in the room. We kept the clothes in the bags. I tried the spa. You must use your own personal slippers, towels from room and bring your bathrobe from Home :))

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sorin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2008

I was reading Tony_No review about this hotel and a was a little bit surprised. Maybe in the skiing period there is not so much concern for the clients because all rooms are booked.

I was in a training week with my colleagues from the company I work for and it seamed to me that this is a very common 3 star hotel.

The rooms are normal, clean, two beds (I had a room mate), a small (but clean) bathroom with shower.

The hotel has acceptable conference rooms, an acceptable restaurant and everything seems acceptable in general.

I recommend this hotel as a clean, low budget accommodation.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Goeth3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2007

Booked this hotel for 3 nights for a skiing weekend. Thankfully I was skeptical about their claim to be 1 km from the piste; its at least 2km and the hotel is right at the top of a very steep hill away from the city centre.

I had an apartment for myself, my wife and 2 small children. The decoration is very basic indeed, and both the sofa bed and the double bed in the apartment were uncomfortable - cheap linen etc.
Service was also pretty poor; I called on our way to the restaurant for dinner to get the sofa bed made up but when we returned all they had done had pulled the mattress out and left it for me to put the sheets and blanket on!

Waited ages in the restaurant to eat and food pretty poor quality overall.

Finally, our room was next to the elevator shaft and I was kept awake by noise from that.

We were so uncomfortable we left a night early. Think poor 2* definitely not 3* and very poor value for money

2  Thank Tony_No
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 78monique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Predeal hotels
1.0 mi away
Orizont Hotel
Orizont Hotel
#1 of 15 in Predeal
146 reviews
1.2 mi away
Predeal Comfort Suites
Predeal Comfort Suites
#14 of 15 in Predeal
86 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel ZADA
Hotel ZADA
#4 of 15 in Predeal
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Carpati
Hotel Carpati
#3 of 15 in Predeal
28 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pensiunea Ursuletul
Pensiunea Ursuletul
#5 of 15 in Predeal
22 reviews
1.2 mi away
Andy Hotel
Andy Hotel
#13 of 15 in Predeal
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere Predeal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere Predeal

Address: Bd. Libertatii nr. 102, Predeal 505300, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Predeal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Predeal
Price Range: $38 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belvedere Predeal 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Belvedere Predeal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing