We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice suit, but the rest........”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Predeal Comfort Suites
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Predeal
Reviewed February 14, 2014

we had a suit for 2 nights. This was indeed very nice. Very clean too and an outstanding view. For a 5 star hotel I expect a much better breakfast buffet. Any place I have been had a better one. In addition was the management and staff very arrogant. They believe that they do you a favor that you stay there. Since we had such bad breakfast we did not take a chance to pay for expensive dinner. Since we know this area very well we found easy very good restaurants for lunch and dinner. All the stress is not worse going there. I rather stay in a small and nice pension before I give them my money again. I can not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rainer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
There are newer reviews for Predeal Comfort Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 84 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2014

We booked a Royal Suite for a short ski vacation. The suite was situated at 5th floor. The elevator was not functional for the whole 5 days we stayed there and we were forced to carry oursevs our luggage to the fifth floor! Service at 3 star level at the best, the restaurant very expensive despite the average food and the bad service.The parking lot was not cleared for snow for whole 5 days, insufficient parking places for all customers.
At check out, instead of getting some discount for the nonfunctional elevator, I noticed that they charged some minibar items that I was not consummed. The receptionist lady was very rude and was not even listening to my complaints. I was not refounded for the mistake. Do not go there if you dont want to spoil your holydays!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tatiana0111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Maybe a 3 * Hotel, Restaurant and Rooms !!!!!! Huge huge huge disappointment, The place is kitsch and the furniture is cheap.The breakfast..... very poor. I've seen 3* better then this one! Avoid it!!!!!!

And the manager was very rude when we started asking where are the 5 * at this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana-maria-ana777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Not good, the elevator was not fix for 4 days, every day they promised to fix it in few hours. We have been on 4th floor. No discount for that fact was given. The place is clean but they spray it to much. Sauna and jacuzzi you have to ask 1h before to b operating and it has a bed small

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Emi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We were there for 4 days just after the new years eve. The rooms are very big and the accommodation five stars. But, as a negative, the elevator was not working and the pool atmosphere kind of cooler for my tastes. I'll come back.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ciprianb80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

for us everything was perfect. i will come back with pleasure.
the staff are very friendly, and the room are wonderfull.
the food is greate and also the spa area . we had a greate holliday and and good relaxing massages.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Excellent hotel situated in an area so serene, the view is breathtaking too. The staff are warm welcoming and friendly. I loved the room. They had a special touch to it. Each floor had its own theme. To top it all the heart melting absolutely delicious food. A must comeback again definitely. Great for honeymooners.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mag K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Predeal
0.2 mi away
Orizont Hotel
Orizont Hotel
#1 of 15 in Predeal
146 reviews
4.8 mi away
Lux Garden Hotel
Lux Garden Hotel
#1 of 2 in Azuga
53 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pensiunea Ursuletul
Pensiunea Ursuletul
#5 of 15 in Predeal
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Chambers'n Charm Boutique Hotel
10.9 mi away
Ioana Hotel
Ioana Hotel
#1 of 28 in Sinaia
299 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hotel Transylvania
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Predeal Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Predeal Comfort Suites

Address: Str. Trei Brazi nr. 33, Predeal 505300, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Predeal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Predeal
Price Range: $62 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Predeal Comfort Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Predeal Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Predeal Comfort Hotel Predeal
Comfort Suites Predeal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing