We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
17
27
20
17
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
27
20
17
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslebanese restaurantlittle bitjacuzzi and saunaliving roomrooms are cleancanopy
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 100 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotes is in a nice area, the view of Predeal is fantastic.
Lot of outdoor activities opportunities starting near the hotel.
Large rooms.
Service, restaurant and other conditions would be very good for a 3* hotel in my oppinion.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarpatBike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I have enjoyed it a lot, esp the room and the spa services. Great welcome and reception services..and bellboy support.
Restaurant could be better - a lot of food smell, poor live music.
Will return for sure..actually I have a reservation there for Easter.


  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Alina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I don't understand how it's possible to show five stars when actually it not deserves more then 3 (with huge indulgency)? It was very noisy (the doors are not properly isolated, so an interested person can hear all discussions / TV from lobbies - I was not), old fashion and not properly maintained (the bath was broken; the doors could not be closed). The parking is not enough for all customers.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TouristRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Liked that the hotel is trimmed and well taken care of. Personnel was attentive and polite. Rooms look very well, with wrought iron furniture, tent-bed, lots of storage space. We had great view from both balcony and the bedroom. Bathroom is big and has underfloor heating.
The lovely furniture is not that comfortable, especially the living room sofas. In order to watch the tv (which is an old model) you have to stay on the sofas, but you can not lay you have to seat, so not to comfortable to spend a couple of hours in that position.
Enjoyed the massage, I recommend it. Pool was ok, small but ok.
Breakfast was straight forward, nothing special about it. Can't comment about the the Lebanese restaurant they have, we only had desert one evening and it was very good, with Lebanese flavours.
5 star hotel? Not quite. But it was a good choice for us after all.

Room Tip: If your coming here during winter time, make sure your bedroom is heated enough before going to sleep.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ioana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This hotel was a huge dissapointment for my friend and I who wanted to spend a relaxing weekend in the mountains.
The light bulb in the bathroom was not working and it's impossible to dry your hair with their hair drier because it burns your hand. The card that opens the door broke in two pieces when we inserted it and they had us pay for it ( even thou as they said they have had that problem before) so why would i pay for it? It's not like they played with it and break it...it's not our fault that it broke when we inserted it!!)
The restaurant was also very poor. The food is expensive and not tasty. And they never answer if you call from your room to order sonething ( their excuse was the music is too loud...as if that was my problem).
Over all...i've seen 3* hotels waaaay better then this 5* one! Avoid it!! It's a total waste of money!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sabina-Adelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews