We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fairytale house...”
Review of Pension Regina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pension Regina
Ranked #2 of 67 Predeal B&B and Inns
Bucharest
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A fairytale house...”
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

The pension seems to be taken from an austrian or german fairytale with lots of specific details which were arranged with great care and ingenuity.
The resort is easy reachable being situated on the european road Bucharest-Brasov but despite of the location it is an oasis of peace and serenity.
I really appreciated the extraordinary taste of the owners but mostly their interest in providing special services like the ones they are probably looking for. They treated me and my wife with great care and hospitality!
I also must say that the wi-fi connection was perfect as all their services! The entire pension is a model for romanian tourism because it provides real high quality services!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cat_ioan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gumitabv, Manager at Pension Regina, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you very much for your visit.
Looking forward to seeing you soon.
Our kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    7
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
13
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our group' rating: 5 out of 5!
Are you looking for:
* a close place to everything?
* styled and warm place?
* friendly personnel?
* reasonable price/great service?
* place to come back next time?
Well, the you may wish to consider Pension Regina that we discovered from Sydney-Australia and already have it top-list for the next sejour, in Romania.
The Hoods, Peptans and Munteans

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabrovo, Bulgaria
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2012

If you are going to this area , Pension Regina is the place where you have to stay .
From the moment you enter in the hotel , you start to feel like you are part of some fairy-tail . The atmosphere is cozy - everywhere you will find Teddy -bears that only can bring smile to your face and joy for the kids. The owners are extremely kind and nice people.
What you will get in this hotel is unforgivable experience !

Room Tip: even being on the main road , you cannot hear anything in any of the rooms because of the good isola...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanislava S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

At first we wanted to stay at Regina for 1 night and then find another place, in another resort. But we found it so welcoming, so pleasant, so charming, that we decided to go visit other places and return for one more night to Regina. The owners were very kind and helpful, the room was quiet and full of light due to a ceiling window, the bathroom was spotless clean, fresh towels every day.
When we returned to our rooms, in the afternoon, we could take a tray with hot water, cups and teaspoons and enjoy a cup of tea/coffee on the balcony (that even had an ashtray - since smoking was not allowed in the rooms)
I was impressed we could find everything we needed in the room, from the sewing kit with a heart shaped pad for needles to the room thermometer, brushes, bottle opener, hair dryer.
In the mini fridge there were quality juice and water bottles, beer, all with well shown prices.
We found a booklet in the room with details about the resort, the museums and castles in the area (with address, phone number and opening hours) as well as historical information about the area.
I loved the wooden carvings on the doors, chairs, stairs, tables, all showing flowers or forest animals. There were even little bear toys for the children to enjoy.
We were there this June, so I only learned about the ski slopes and equipment and how they deal with all this at Regina.
The place is in Tirol style (Austria). Breakfast was great, we had a choice of eggs, frankfurters, cheese, salami, jams, honey, bread, croissants, fruit, yoghurt, milk, corn flakes, tea and coffee.
We could sleep so well in this quiet place that when we returned home, to the busy/noisy area where we live, we found it difficult to sleep...
The moment I saw Regina I wrote down the details and took lots of photos because I thought it is a shame not to share this wonderful place with others. The prices are all right for the 4 stars, so I am sure anyone would love it.
Being a family business, it is better to contact the owners for reservations or, at least check with them and arrange for the room and the right floor (there are 3 floors, no elevator, but who needs one?).
I highly recommend it, I am going to return there for weekends.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back are quieter and remember there is no elevator in case one cannot climb the sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aurorahah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gumitabv, Manager at Pension Regina, responded to this review, June 9, 2012
Thank you very much for your review.
Looking forward to seeing you soon.
Our kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Is the second time i stay here, i love the rooms, they are big, the bed and the pillows are very cozy. I can tell you the rooms don't look the same, some are bigger some are smaller. The breakfast could be a little bit more diversified.

Room Tip: I prefer the room nr.13, which is top story.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrascu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2012

I have been here in January for a ski vacation.
Cannot wished more from accommodation point of view, large, nicely decorated rooms, free wi-fi, adjustable heat, easy parking.
Also the owners and staff were very friendly, made me feel "at home".

Distance from the slope is 10 min, you can also see it from some rooms, which is very nice.
The only down side is the breakfast, pretty basic for starting a day on the slope. But close by were places to have a good breakfast, so it was not such of an issue.

I would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erinnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

This is our first stay in any B&B in Predeal and we are happy to say that we could not have picked a better one. Pension Regina is owned and operated by a family and this feels in all the little details. Rooms are big with great views to the mountains/ski slopes, amenities are fit for a 4 star location. The location is close to restaurants and small shops, ski slopes at around 10-15 minutes easy walk, train station at 5 minutes. On the down side, the TV is a bit small and you have to share the balcony with the other guests.
We would definetely return to this place.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Octavian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Predeal hotels
0.7 mi away
Orizont Hotel
Orizont Hotel
#1 of 15 in Predeal
144 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vila Vitalis
Vila Vitalis
#2 of 15 in Predeal
104 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Carpati
Hotel Carpati
#3 of 15 in Predeal
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bulevard Predeal
Hotel Bulevard Predeal
#3 of 67 in Predeal
15 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dragului
Hotel Dragului
#1 of 67 in Predeal
43 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cabana Poiana Secuilor
Cabana Poiana Secuilor
#15 of 40 in Predeal
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Regina

Property: Pension Regina
Address: Str. Mihail Saulescu Nr. 113, Predeal 505300, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Predeal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Predeal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pension Regina 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pension Regina is located in the mountain resort Predeal. It enjoys a quiet location 250 metres away from the town centre and is decorated in unique Tyrolean style. All individually furnished rooms are soundproofed and feature a balcony. A cable flat-screen TV and a seating area are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pension Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing