We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does all one needs”
Review of Hotel Piemonte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Piemonte
Ranked #46 of 67 Predeal B&B and Inns
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Does all one needs”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Rooms are comfortable although they are looking a little weary and a little more attnetion to detai lin the decorating would have helped. But everything works and the beds are comfortable. Staff are helpful and the food well presented and tasty. We were in a group and the hotel staff did all they could to make our one night stay pleasant. Only down side is being on a bust road which some found noisy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonnyG47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    8
    13
    6
    8
See reviews for
4
12
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed here for one night as part of a tour group. We were welcomed with a complementary glass of wine and staff to take our luggage which was excellent.

Rooms were pretty average in terms of decor and comfort but very clean and had everything we needed.

There was free wifi and tv's in the rooms. Even a phone in the bathroom!

One thing about the beds was they were quite hard and narrow ( we were all in twin rooms), and all had thick rubber sheets on the mattress which was a bit uncomfortable and made them pretty hot.

Food was plentiful (our dinner was a set menu booked by our trip organisers so I don't know about the normal menu) and the variety at breakfast (self service buffet) was very good.

The location also seemed good, right on the main road but at the end of the town so not noisy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samfan121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a weekend, for a temabuilding event, so the primary goal was to get enpugh rooms for about 75 people, to have a conference room, a large enough restaurant and comfortable rooms at reasonable prices.
That's what we were looking for, that's what we got.
The management was very cooperative regarding our needs, the room were nice, cosy, hot water round a clock, cable TV, fridge, safe deposit box, They have recently refurbished a lots of rooms, everything is clean and tidy, the personell is very young and very kind.
The conference room has everything you need for meetings.
We had a great party, they provided the DJ, karaoke, everything.
The not so good parts of the hotel are the small parking lots and the fact that it is right near the main road, so traffic noise can be annoying sometime.

Room Tip: go for the apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aronbv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iasi
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

The main advantage of this hotel is the location: right at the main road. With this comes it's biggest disadvantages: noise from heavy traffic and small parking lot. As a matter of fact, someone in our group had the unpleasant surprise to park the car, check in, then leave for the meeting scheduled on that day, return in the evening and find the whole parking lot blocked by two buses. The personnel at the reception desk was very unkind, telling us there was no other way but to park on a nearby street.
Although it is sold as a 4-star hotel, Piemonte is a 3+ at best: rooms need to be refurbished and service improved for it to match neighbouring truly 4-star hotels.
If you need to stay for one night, go with it it, but for a longer stay - reconsider.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

The hotel has some good parts and bad ones. If you are just passing by the location is great, right on the main street. For holiday - not that great, a little bit of noise during night time.
Rooms are clean but you must like the colors on some floors, we have changed 3 until we got one. Food is not bad but there is not much diversity. Vegans ....no options
Entertainment - not much to do...

Room Tip: ask for different options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ion t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Predeal hotels
0.2 mi away
Orizont Hotel
Orizont Hotel
#1 of 15 in Predeal
144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rozmarin Hotel
Rozmarin Hotel
#14 of 15 in Predeal
61 reviews
0.3 mi away
Predeal Comfort Suites
Predeal Comfort Suites
#13 of 15 in Predeal
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cabana Poiana Secuilor
Cabana Poiana Secuilor
#9 of 40 in Predeal
13 reviews
2.2 mi away
Vila Carina
Vila Carina
#4 of 40 in Predeal
3 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pension Regina
Pension Regina
#2 of 67 in Predeal
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piemonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piemonte

Property: Hotel Piemonte
Address: Mihail Saulescu No.149 St. | DN1, E60, Predeal 505300, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Predeal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Predeal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Piemonte 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated on the DN1 road in the tourist resort Predeal, newly-built Piemonte Hotel is a perfect starting point for exploring Prahova Valley or organizing business meetings.Spend unforgettable vacations in the sunny and unspoiled area, where you can take part in various entertainment offers. Predeal is a great destination for all nature and winter sports lovers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Piemonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing