We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A villa with a great view”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa in Nazare area with magnificent ocean view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa in Nazare area with magnificent ocean view
Villa in Nazare area with magnificent ocean view Ocean view from one of the terraces
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Villa in Nazare area with magnificent ocean view
Villa in Nazare area with magnificent ocean view
Ocean view from one of the terraces
Living room
Living and dining room
Living and dining room
One of the three bedrooms
View on the ocean from the swimming pools
View on the swimmingpools from the terraces
One of the three badrooms
One of the three badrooms
Kitchen
One of the four toilets
Nazare beach
Salgado beach
Salgado beach
Sao Martinho do Porto beach
Surroundings
Surroundings
Surroundings
Garage available for 2 cars
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nazare, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
mcneill20...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely location & pool, villa should be better”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a lovely week at the villa, enjoying amazing views out to sea and to Nazare from the many terraces. The communal pool is perfect and just 1 minutes walk from the house which is great when you have kids.
The villa is very well furnished, nice living area and kitchen.
However....., the 3rd bedroom & bathroom is in the basement beside the garage and has a terrible smell of damp. Our 14 year old son was going to sleep there but ended up sleeping on the sofa for the whole week as the basement is really not fit for people to sleep. This is a shame as it then makes the house cramped for a family of 5.
We also found that there was a dreadful smell of sewage coming from the toilets & sinks, especially in the mornings.
I'm sure these are problems that could be fixed, until then we would find alternative accommodation in that area.
There was also no wifi at all which is quite unusual in such a modern complex.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: views & lovely pool
Liked least: dampness and smell of sewage
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2015
Thanks for your mail and we are very happy to read that you had a nice vacation in our villa in Portugal.
Concerning the 3rd bedroom and bathroom on the ground floor: the house is fairly new and the damp has still to disappear out of the walls. The airco in the bedroom though, has a dehumidifier function. Should you have put this on, the problem would have disappeared. We will communicate this to our contact person in Portugal, so that she can put this on beforehand for the customers.
Concerning the smell of sewage; we contacted the builder already and they will take appropriate action, so that this also will disappear.
We will see that the villa is equipped with Wifi, and are confident that this will be installed by the end of this year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank K
Kalmthout, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xyz12325
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Groot huis
Liked least: Geen wifi en veel te vochtig
Traveling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2015
Hallo,
We hebben jullie tips in acht genomen en gaan zeker een strijkijzer, microgolfoven en natuurlijk ook Wifi aanschaffen. We zijn er momenteel mee bezig en hopen het nog dit jaar klaar te krijgen.
Met het weer moet je wat geluk hebben, dat kunnen we spijtig genoeg niet reserveren.
Wat de vochtige slaapkamer op het gelijkvloers betreft: het huis is nog vrij nieuw en alles moet nog wat uitzweten. Op de airconditioning is wel een functie voor ontvochtigen. Was deze functie gebruikt geweest dan was het probleem waarschijnlijk van de baan geweest. We zullen aan onze contactpersoon in Portugal vragen dit in het vervolg te doen, voor de mensen arriveren en ze op de hoogte te stellen van deze functie op de airconditioning.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing