We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical restaurant in Nazaré beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosa dos Ventos

Rosa dos Ventos
Ranked #2 of 120 Restaurants in Nazare
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, Grill, Portuguese, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Typical restaurant in Nazaré beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

It is a simple restaurant regarding decoration but where we are welcomed by extremely nice people and even better food. If you like fish you're gonna love it, if you don't, you will love it too!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Betaliboop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    598
    162
    22
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

We loved this restaurant which we ended up choosing after the one we really came for was closed on the night we visited. So it was obviously meant to be. The owner had a superb selection of fish freshly caught that day off Nazare. We plumped for the wild sea bass which was a full 10 euros cheaper than in the town where we were staying along the coast. Beautifully decorated place, simple and homely with pictures of the owner's descendants adorning the walls. He was attentive and laid back at the same time. A romantic evening in the perfect seaside restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Seafood Treasure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

My family spent two nights in Nazare, and after our first meal here there was no doubt that we would return the next evening. The owner is a very kind and funny person who makes sure that you are well taken care of. We ordered grilled fish both nights - this comes with potatoes and salad - and thought we went to heaven! The fish was fresh, picked out by him that morning, and grilled in minutes. I would go out of my way to stop by this city just to eat here again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Genya123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimes, France
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

I thought of this restaurant because I wanted to recommend it to someone who was going to Nazaré. We were there in 2008, and still talk about it! I kept the little card.

We ate in this restaurant almost every night of our stay. I had the best meal of my life there: arroz de tamboril.

Prices were good and the staff were very nice about letting me practise my nascent Portuguese.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HeleneX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOUNT CARMEL
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best ... seafood ... ever.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is one of my all-time favorite restaurants anywhere! Best food, caught fresh and cooked just out back on a wood stove, authentic cozy ambience, filled with pictures of the owner's fishermen family, friendly staff - everything you could possibly want in Portuguese cuisine at great prices. Try it out - you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lovetotravel1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosa dos Ventos also viewed

Nazare, Leiria District
Nazare, Leiria District
 
Nazare, Leiria District
Nazare, Leiria District
 

Been to Rosa dos Ventos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing