We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Miramar Sul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Miramar Sul
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Nazare
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Good hotel with clean rooms and a big bathroom. Breakfast is good and also buffet in evening is great (20e p.p.). Perfect hotel to relax for a week or as a base to visit several towns. One minus its not possible to walk to the town. We took the minibus of the hotel several times that works well but keep in mind that it doesnt go every hour. If you want you can also book the bus for €5. The hotel is quiet noisy but no big issue!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jensv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    287
    121
    38
    8
See reviews for
224
310
9
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, MD
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

We booked at Miramar Sul last minute (we couldn't take another night in Porto and wanted some time on the beach) and we are very happy with our choice. If you don't have a car, do NOT book here. The hotel is situated high above Nazare (with great views, I would add!), but it's a drive down to the city and the beach. You will most definitely want a car. Good news is that there is free parking at the hotel.

The hotel looks brand new and shining. Our room was great---modern decor, huge by European standards bathroom, great big balcony with chairs and a table, and working wifi. We had a partial ocean view and it was nice to look out at see the Atlantic. The breakfast was nice with a lot of options. Overall, we were happy with our stay and would not only recommend to our friends, but would return if we ever should find ourselves in Nazare again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smarin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

Lovely hotel offbeaten track with lovely view of bay as built on hillside. Pleasant staff, clean and got free wifi and parking . Restaurant a bit pricey. Would recommend. Def four star( we had suite Room) . Bathrobes fridge flat screen etc only let down and I am been picky was bath small shower curtain not screen,jacquizi not working and some minor faults. Nazare is a beautiful town and beach lovely. Not sure how packed it would be in summer though. If get chance visit Obidos walled town - lovely. Overall great stay.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Getmeoutofhere12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

We stayed here one night in the off season, late October, and booked the "romance suite" for about $120 and it was worth the price. Hotel is at the top of the town, about a 10 minute drive (don't know how long this would be in season) from the beach. Room was modern, spacious with a great balcony overlooking the pool and beach. Bathroom has all glass walls - fun. Staff was very friendly but the one on duty when we checked in had very limited knowledge of local restaurants. Enjoyed the buffet breakfast, although somewhat limited selection due to low occupancy.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madmanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
135 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2011

We came off the road to a minimalist facade, walked across the lobby to view a magnificent flow of water leading the eye to the Atlantic. It was a sight!!!
The facility was beautiful and clean. We enjoyed poolside drinks and a romantic dinner upstairs. Dinner and breakfast were well prepared with good service. There was a game room with a pool table. Before bed, we sat on the balcony listening to the surf below. The bathroom was well outfitted. The bed was comfortable.
The following day, we went down the hill into Nazare. It was a nice town in the off season.
FYI: The drive to the hotel was helped by the blue signs on the sides of buildings and some local women pointing to the left turn toward the hotel.

Room Tip: Take a room overlooking the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelWeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corroios, Seixal
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

The hotel was very modern and design, only have 2 years. The room was nice and they prepare for us a welcome drink - porto wine - with chocolat and small cakes. We only use the indoor swinnig pool, that was cold, the water and the ambience must be more comfortable, because is winter time and with kids will be more pleasant. The pool was only for us. The breakfast was a little beat poor, only because they didn't use fresh produts, like cakes (from supermarket) or no fresh fruits (canned)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
191 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

The hotel is absolutely perfect for enjoying the holiday. You can choose and even not go anywhere, cause everything Youl find in it. Breakfast, lunch, diner delicious (miss it). Inside and outside pool. Perfect view to the ocean with perfect sunsets. Personal is helpful and give advises with a smile, will tell what and where to do even better than in information center. Only one minus is that hotel is a little bit far from the city, but the hotel solved while having a time - tabled hotel bus which gives a ride to thi city and back. For additional 5 Euro You can book this hotel taxi to bring You to the city and back in Your suggested time.

Room Tip: Book lunch and diner, they are worth of it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rimgaudas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nazare
0.9 mi away
Miramar Hotel & SPA
Miramar Hotel & SPA
#2 of 10 in Nazare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Mare
Hotel Mare
#3 of 10 in Nazare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Mar Bravo
Hotel Mar Bravo
#4 of 10 in Nazare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Praia
Hotel Praia
#6 of 10 in Nazare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
1.0 mi away
Adega Oceano
Adega Oceano
#5 of 10 in Nazare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
3.7 mi away
Your Hotel & Spa Alcobaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar Sul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar Sul

Property: Hotel Miramar Sul
Address: Rua Caminho Real | Pederneira, Nazare 2450-060, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Leiria District > Nazare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Nazare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miramar Sul 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miramar Sul Hotel, 4 stars, is an open space design hotel, surrounded by the Leiria Pine Tree Forest, formed by several native trees species, allowing our guests to enjoy the tranquility of the forest. Beside the tranquility of the forest our guest can also appreciate a standing ocean view over the beach and the Nazare Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Miramar Sul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing