We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adega Oceano
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Praia(Nazare)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mare(Nazare)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveler rating
65
128
82
18
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
128
82
18
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoff seasonrain showerrestaurant downstairscommon balconythe main stripsea viewperfect locationyogurtrecommend this hotelfree parkingoceanasensorbathroomginbeachsunsetportugal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 315 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2014

My mom and I stayed here and paid 30 Euros for a double including breakfast. The hotel doesn't look like all that much from the outside, but the rooms are quite modern. The bed was comfortable, although I had qualms with my pillow.

We had some frustrations with the bathroom. It's very modern and looks cool, but it's not very practical. There's no shower door / curtain, so water gets everywhere. The sink is oddly shaped, so water often splashes over the side. And the bathroom is separated by a glass wall (you can't see through it, but you can see the shadows in the bathroom). This is perhaps sexy for a couple, but a bit odd otherwise.

The location is great, right on the beach and close to restaurants and shops. The breakfast was mediocre, but fine. Everything was clean and the staff was friendly, so if you're looking for a budget hotel, I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salsera713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The Adega staff were very nice to us, but the stay was just average. We didn't know there was construction going on at the time, but it was quite loud! I would imagine they stop during high season. The breakfast was very simple. It is in a great location, however.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afb33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had a very pleasant time in Adega Oceano, it was a perfect place to stay for 1 night.
But next time we would spend more time there.The room was very nice, spacious and clean.
The staff was very friendly, all of them speak very good English.
We arrived earlier than the check-in time was, but it wasn't a problem, they solved it easily, we could check-in and left our luggages at the reception untill our room got ready.
The only week point was the breakfast. We don't really understand why, because the restaurant of the hotel was excellent. So it would be better if they paid more attention to this part of their service. All the guests of the hotel have 10% discount in the restaurant where we had very delicious lunch two times (obviously we had option to choose an other place to eat in Nazaré before we left the town, but we decided to eat here again after our great experience on the first day).
Before we left the hotel (after check-out time) we wanted to have a quick swim in the ocean, so we asked the kind woman at the reception to let us stay a bit longer in the room because we had to use the shower after swimming. It wasn't a problem, so the staff was very flexible, even when we asked two wine glasses in the evening when we bought a bottle of wine somewhere else in the town.

So take everything into account we would highly recommend this hotel! We would definitely choose this one again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellerfromHungary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Right on the beach had the two rooms in front on second floor. Sat on deck and enjoyed the view of the ocean. Great rooms lots of space and off season rates easy on seniors budget. Easy walking distance through old town where there are many great restaurants

Room Tip: Ask for a room with ocean view
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klm7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We were told that the hotel renovated about 2/3 of itself until right before the summer season; I presume they'll do the remainder this coming winter. We stayed in the renovated part; the old part on the 1st and 2nd floors in fact looked dearly in need of a good make-over.
Rooms are small and mostly facing the side alleys. My understanding is that there are only 6 rooms with a frontal sea view, and none were available when we arrived. Although small, our room enabled quite a comfortable stay. All new, all posh, comfortable sized bed, brand new (small) bathroom with a designer shower, TV and a good wifi signal. With breakfast included, €40 for the room! The hotel has an excellent, central location in the village of Nazaré. Very helpful and friendly receptionist also. Highly repeatable, all in all.
Parking is a bit of an issue unless you park your car at the end of the boulevard.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flightwithadutchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews