We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable seaside hotel, top spot!”
Review of Adega Oceano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adega Oceano
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Nazare
Reviewed January 25, 2013

A friend and I arrived in the evening, we found the food delicious and great value. Being off season we got excellent value for our rooms and the staff were all so friendly and helpful. They catered to all our requests with a smile. Breakfast was tasty, I especially enjoyed the cappuccino and fresh oranges. Lovely to be so near the ocean and cross the road onto the sand. It was cold and windy weather the night we stayed but our room heaters worked well. No complaints at all!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
Thank 47kelly47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 60 of 291 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2012

We were on a car-travelling vacation in Portugal, and just happened upon this lovely seaside town of Nazare, and the equally lovely hotel Adega Oceano. We liked it so much, that we went back 2 more times over our 2 weeks in Portugal! Alfredo, Ruth, Mario and the rest of the staff, made us feel so welcome!
We had the room on the 3rd floor, facing the ocean, and while it was small, we loved it! We sat on the balcony at sunset with our cocktails, ate in the restaurant downstairs, and swam in the waves across the street! Mario would make special eggs for us in the morning, and Ruth helped us tremendously in dealing with our car rental company when we had a spot of trouble.
It was dificult to leave when everyone made us feel so at home!
Obrigado everyone at Adega!!!

Room Tip: take one of the ocean view rooms, they are really worth the little extra!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MontrealCanajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We booked two nights but ended up with one only. Arriving pretty late in the evening we found ourselves in a room which was not cleaned properly with a horribly smelly bathroom. We checked out first thing in the morning. The breakfast was also way below our standards and definitely the poorest on our trip.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paragulis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

This Hotel basic and simple is convenientely located just in front of the wonderful Nazaré beach, and while booking, please specify a room with sea view.
I personally liked to overlook the Ocean, and the beautiful cliff with the lighthouse... was so romantic.
The staff, especially the receptionist was really friendly and helpful.
Breakfast is not that filling but price in June was really cheap, so I would recommend this option.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsLarsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights with our 2 year old daughter. The room was adequate with a new bathroom. The staff were friendly, helpful and spoke English which assisted us. Breakfast was simple but tasty. The staff went above what was required wit service in the restaurant. Espresso each breakfast, and gifts for our daughter. We ae in the restaurant each night as the food was wonderful. It was one of the earlier opening restaurants so this suited us also.

Very cheap accommodation but wold have paid double to stay here. (right across the road to the beach).

Room Tip: Ask for floor 2 or 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

This review is only for the restaurant.

Came here upon recommendation from our tour guide and we were impressed! We thought this was the best meal on our trip.

We sat on the patio and enjoyed the lovely view. I loved the sun shining on me as I ate!

On to the food order:

Small appetizers:
-fresh tuna (I'm not a tuna fan, so I can't comment)
-octopus salad - very fresh and delish!
-shrimp - loved this (though I'm not a big fan of peeling!)
-fried fish nuggets - sorry, that's not the best description, but it was breaded, fried fish, delicious
-clams in a shell - very well done! loved this! simply cooked

Main dish:
Special fish of the day - grilled sea bass - AMAZING and a generous portion with potatoes and salad. The fish was so fresh and cooked just right. Ah, delicious!

Service was good and I loved sitting outside with the sun shining and eating amazing food!

Menu is extensive, but we just decided to go with the specials and glad we did!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Kristine Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Two days of relaxing in Nazare, we enjoyed seafront views sitting on the balcony and sipping local wine. We had triple with two rooms and balcony in each. Restaraunt was very good, I enjoyed fish stew Nazare style.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nazare hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Praia
Hotel Praia
#5 of 10 in Nazare
257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mare
Hotel Mare
#2 of 10 in Nazare
335 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Miramar Sul
Hotel Miramar Sul
#1 of 10 in Nazare
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mar Bravo
Hotel Mar Bravo
#4 of 10 in Nazare
338 reviews
0.4 mi away
Miramar Hotel & SPA
Miramar Hotel & SPA
#3 of 10 in Nazare
572 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residencial A Cubata
Residencial A Cubata
#9 of 10 in Nazare
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adega Oceano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adega Oceano

Address: Avenida da Republica 51, Nazare 2450-101, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Leiria District > Nazare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Nazare
Price Range: $34 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Adega Oceano 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Adega Oceano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing