We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a lot of things to do, never bored”
Review of Golebiewski

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Golebiewski
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Mikolajki
Certificate of Excellence
warszawa
1 review
“a lot of things to do, never bored”
Reviewed June 25, 2010

I spent 5 days in this hotel, with two children 12 and 16, it is one of the best hotels I have ever seen, It was not my first stay at this hotel, we have a very nice room with a big modern bathroom (shower), two meals included into the price breakfest and dinner. You are never bored in this hotel swiminngpools, tobbogans, hot tubes, sauna etc, horse riding, golf, bicycles, you can even skate. There is a possibilite to rent a cayac or a pedalo, there is a beauty center in the hotel also. In the evening you can stay at the lobby cafe and have a dring or eat a tasty cake, and if it is not enough you can dance in the night club. the hotel is situated very close to the mikolajki city, you can walk there. There are only two things I would like to change : add climatisation and put dark curtains, in the summer when the sun start shining very early you cannot sleep

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank truskawka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    97
    53
    15
    10
See reviews for
187
59
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
waw
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2010

this is the most ugly hotel I have ever seen! Tasteless, dirty and used up! a huge (2000 people) block building with no style, no plan, no architecture. not worth losing another word on the disciption.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maledi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2010

I haven't planned to write this review – this hotel is not worthy of it. But I have decided it is our resposibility, the responsibility of traveling community, to warn other travelers about potentially dangerous places. I went there in summer last year with my husband and 2-year old son – quite a long time ago and my emotions about this place have long ago dissipated. We have chosen this hotel for its location, indooor swimming pool area (waterpark Tropicana) and supposedly family-friendly attitude. The hotel itself is mediocre at best, with rooms, restaurants and public areas calling for a major renovation. It had its hey-day in the beginning of 1990's and hasn't been updated since. It is huge, loud, kitschy and lacking in atmosphere, the service seems friendly but they are not effective. The location is a plus – it sits right at the lake. Now comes the warning: even if you do decide to stay at this hotel, do not enter the Tropicana water park for it is dirty, dirty, dirty!!! Tiles covered with fungus and mould, dirty couches, floors and bathrooms. With this amount of guests visiting with young children such facilities should be disinfected on a daily basis. Well, they aren't. Had I known that my son would develop a 2-week long stomach disorder, I wouldn't have allowed him to even enter this germ-ridden area. On the last night of our stay we learned about other children who have suffered from similar symptoms: high temperature, vomiting, diarrehea, lack of appetite, general weakness. Our son developed all these symptoms on our way home and stayed in bed for 2 weeks battling with the virus. We have reported about the problem of hygiene to the reception but they refused its existence or stayed adamant about it. The visit at their indoor swimming pool was a life threatening situation to our son and I will never forget it. This hotel enjoys a good attendance since there is not much competition around but this shall change as I have heard that Sheraton is building a nice hotel and spa there in Mazury. Perhaps the age of hegemony of Golebiewski will finally come to an end.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Kasia_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2009

The hotel is situated on the Talty Lake. It has a very nice swimming pool, and what's called "Tropikana", probably one of the nicest in Poland. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone that loves silence, cause it's little to big and that kind of destroys its value. I'd prefer instead some of the small B&B closer to the city of Mikolajki. Even though, if you go there you won't be bored, they have tennis courts, horses, night club, bowling etc.

  • Liked — nice staff
  • Disliked — too big hotel, as big as in Vegas, but not as nice :-)
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mikolajki
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mikolajki
Hotel Mikolajki
#1 of 10 in Mikolajki
244 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel AMAX
Hotel AMAX
#3 of 10 in Mikolajki
95 reviews
9.3 mi away
Ryn Castle Hotel
Ryn Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ryn
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Santa Monica
Hotel Santa Monica
#5 of 10 in Mikolajki
74 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Mazurski Dworek
Hotel Mazurski Dworek
#6 of 10 in Mikolajki
36 reviews
10.7 mi away
Mercure Mragowo Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golebiewski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golebiewski

Property: Golebiewski
Address: ul. Mragowska 34, Mikolajki 11-730, Poland
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Warmia-Masuria Province > Mikolajki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mikolajki
#2 Spa Hotel in Mikolajki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Golebiewski 4*
Number of rooms: 668
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Golebiewski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golebiewski Hotel Mikolajki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing