We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best New Year's vacation ever”
Review of Golebiewski

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Golebiewski
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Mikolajki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We (2 adults and 2 children) stayed in this hotel from 30.12.2012 till 03.01.2013, booked 2 rooms with breakfast and lunch included directly via hotel website well in advance. We also booked tickets for a New Year's dinner for adults and for a separate event for children. Children's party included a buffet dinner, 1 hour performance in Polish and a discotheque. A performance was in Polish and that was the only a bit disappointing thing for our 10 year old girls who doesn't speak any Polish but they really enjoyed food and dancing.

On the contrary my friend and I were just delighted by our New Year's party in latin american style. It was a fantastic show from two Polish latin dance champions, an incredible live music performance by a Cuban singer Mili Morena, really delicious food and lots of positive emotions. We had just a great start into the year.

Our general experience of staying at the hotel Golebiewski in Mikolajki was also great. A very good room and reception service, lavish breakfast and lunchs, of course deep relaxation for adults and lots of fun for kids in the hotel's water park and entertainment area with billiard and air hockey machines. A special "five star" for mattresses and beds in the rooms.. it felt like sleeping in heaven!!! And a final pleasant surprise was a 10% discount we got for our total bill.

Shortly speaking this hotel is warmly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
There are newer reviews for Golebiewski
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 372 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012

The place is huge, with a super indoor water park, kids' playroom, indoor ice rink, bowling alley, small arcade, nightclub, several restaurants and bars, etc. As a family with a toddler, we really loved the kid friendly activities, especially the waterpark (Tropikana). There was a kiddie pool, wave pool, jacuzzis, slides, etc. - lots of fun for all ages.

The hotel room honestly was not good. The bathroom appeared to be in the process of being updated, but wasn't finished. To be clear, there were electrical wires sticking out of the wall next to the mirror just taped together with red electrical tape. Also, the air conditioning unit was so incredibly weak that the air blowing out of it was barely cooler than the room air and with so little force that the sheer curtain didn't even move- and that was with it set to max cool and high fan settings, resulting in a very musty and HUMID room. Thankfully, the window and door to the balcony could be kept open to cool and dehumidify the room during the day (evenings brought Mosquitos out).

Food at the restaurant was fine. Nothing spectacular, but tasty and with many options. Note: we paid for the all-inclusive option, so all meals were buffet style at the Red restaurant.

All-inclusive drinks were a pain in the neck as they could only be obtained from a single place in the entire resort/hotel. AI was about $20USD more than the regular rate.

All in all, we probably would not return to the hotel, but the water park we would in a heartbeat. It was an expensive (for Poland) stay too (~USD$200 per night for 2adults).

Room Tip: Stay in the main/A building as others mean a far walk to the pool, restaurants, etc.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZonaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We booked in for seven nights and left after two. The room was newly renovated and was still drying. The hotel had no other rooms available when we asked.
The only plus to this factory like hotel was the pool area. This is a place to avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TheMuncher096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

I was in this hotel only one day, but all of there was for mi fine and I think this hotel deserves for four stars. The location of centre of Mazury, near the biggest see Śniardwy, is the best place to take tours and for visit different places in Mazury.
The rooms are very modern and clean. This is one of the biggest hotel in Poland.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertOz20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

I just got back from the weekly holiday in the Hotel Gołębiewska.
Food in the first place deserves a 5, good organization tables, eating at a really high European level.
This ideal hotel waterpark Tropik - internal pools and water slides just mega cool and exterior swimming pools, deck chairs available free of charge and without time limit for all attractions. The hotel's extensive infrastructure and highly accessible.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LKuzma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

I've spent one week in this hotel, and don't regret it. Rooms are clean and nice, great views and a lot of possibilites to spend nice time with your family on vacations by the day and night. Food was ok, but not great. very nice aquapark especially for kids.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank art-sad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2010

It's a really nice hotel, with the water park and a club, it is super nice looking. Breakfast and Dinner table is also really good. Only disadvantage is the location, its literally middle of nowhere..the town near to the hotel, is quiet , there is like 3 groceries and maybe 5 other shops. But if you are planning to stay at the hotel and have fun there I recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itsourdls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mikolajki
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mikolajki
Hotel Mikolajki
#2 of 10 in Mikolajki
257 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Santa Monica
Hotel Santa Monica
#5 of 10 in Mikolajki
78 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel AMAX
Hotel AMAX
#4 of 10 in Mikolajki
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Robert's Port
Hotel Robert's Port
#3 of 10 in Mikolajki
189 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Mazurski Dworek
Hotel Mazurski Dworek
#6 of 10 in Mikolajki
42 reviews
9.3 mi away
Ryn Castle Hotel
Ryn Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ryn
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golebiewski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golebiewski

Address: ul. Mragowska 34, Mikolajki 11-730, Poland
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Warmia-Masuria Province > Mikolajki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Mikolajki
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mikolajki
Price Range: $155 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golebiewski 4*
Number of rooms: 668
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Golebiewski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golebiewski Hotel Mikolajki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing