We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable stay and good value”
Review of B&B Proserpina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B Proserpina
Ranked #6 of 28 Enna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A comfortable stay and good value”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We recently stayed at Proserpina for a couple of nights, and were made to feel very welcome. The B&B is clean, comfortable, very well located and the breakfast, though simple, was of good quality. There is free wi-fi, and our bathroom had the best shower I've come across in a long time!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PB60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    106
    25
    10
    12
See reviews for
53
133
21
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Really great place to stay. Everything very clean, in the heart of the city center, beautiful view from the balcony. Very helpful and accommodating hosts. Got a double room though I only booked a smaller one. There were a simple (cheese, ham, bread, cake, juice etc.) breakfast were you could eat as much as you liked. Not common for B&B in Italy. I felt very welcome and would stay there again. Not to forget: Thanks to the pretty hostess for driving me to the train station on Sundays were there is no bus :-)

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Trav311er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Finally we find two young brothers that speak a good english, the best welcome that we have, we were lost in the town and Dario came to us with his three wheels old car,we follow him to the B&B first and than to park.We had the 'Venere' room with a nice private terrace, Dario give us an upgrade room!So nice, too lovable and so centrale!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadhia79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I recently stayed at Proserpina during my 5 day break in Enna.The room, service, location and value for money were excellent and I would definitely recommend staying here.

The room is spacious and light with a large, comfortable bed and air conditioning. Other facilities include: wardrobe hangers, an iron and board, a flat screen TV, a table and two chairs, a mini bar fridge at a very reasonably cost, a kettle etc. The bathroom is well decorated with a power shower and complimentary toiletries and towels. Finally there is the private terrace which is perfect to sun bathe or relax on during the evenings.

The service during my stay was great. The owner offered suggestions on where to visit, eat and how to get there. He was happy to accommodate changes to breakfast when asked and gave complimentary Prosecco and fruit during my stay. He even refused to accept payment for my use of the mini bar on check out-a very generous touch. Breakfast was brought to the room each morning at an agreed time and was consistent in terms of menu and good quality. One suggestion I would have is for the owner to provide a bigger menu to at least provide some variety to the breakfasts. Rooms were cleaned daily and bedding/towels replaced too between 10 and 12.30.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terrete2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a wonderful three night stay at this charming residenzia in central Enna. Tucked away in a quiet residential street the property is beautifully decorated and comfortable with numerous thoughtful touches throughout. Dario and Lauea are charming and very helpful and their tips on restaurants and arrangements for visiting Piazza Armerina were spot on. Our room overlooked a quiet and was comfortable but also immaculately done- the most stylish place we have stayed for a while! Breakfasts include tasty fresh . We can't recommend it enough for a romantic break in Enna

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brank123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The building quite old, charming. Most important is the kindness of the owner, they were taking care fs, although communication was not easy as we do not speak Italian. We would come again and stay there, can recommend this place for a night or two - and Enna, a nice place with not so many tourists.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2013

A smashing small inn with a lovely family who are willing to offer any help you might need with anything. The rooms are spacious, extremely clean, and entirely comfortable, and the breakfast is first-rate. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntoniodeDublino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Enna hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#2 of 5 in Enna
179 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sicilia
Hotel Sicilia
#3 of 5 in Enna
243 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Del Centro Enna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Centro Sicilia
3.6 mi away
La Casa del Poeta
La Casa del Poeta
#1 of 7 in Pergusa
98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bianko&Bianko
Bianko&Bianko
#4 of 28 in Enna
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Proserpina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Proserpina

Property: B&B Proserpina
Address: Via Sant'Agata 108 | Piazza Scelfo, 94100, Enna, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Enna > Enna
Amenities:
Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Enna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Proserpina 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Sicily, in the middle of historical center of Enna, our Bed & Breakfast is simple and essential, and becomes the focal point for excursions in various locations of Sicily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your B&B Proserpina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Proserpina Enna, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing