We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, value”
Review of B&B Proserpina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
B&B Proserpina
Ranked #6 of 28 Enna B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good, value”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

In summary the rooms were quite basic and definitely on the budget end, but we found the staff very helpfull, the location to be excelent and the breakfast to be very good.

The owner was very flexible with our booking, we had mistakenly booked the wrong dates so he was very understanding and changed our booking for us!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juna09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    105
    24
    10
    12
See reviews for
53
131
21
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

After a long drive over very windy roads we decided to take 'pot luck' and find a B and B late in the day in Enna. Vanessa was a treasure and a real character and made us very welcome and helped park the car. The lift was great fun and we felt like Dr Who in his telephone box. Our room was like a loft and had lots of charm. We enjoyed the place so decided to make Enna our focus point for travel around the area including to Piazza Armenia etc and Dario was one of our chief sources of information. And as we left he presented us with panini for lunch.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Colin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goor
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Last year (2011) i was also in Enna and stay at this wonderful and great B&B. For this year i returned to it and it was even more better then before. The frontdesk was renewed, THe space where breakfast will be served was renewed. The girls Lina and Vanessa makes me feel like home and gave me a warm welcome again. B&B Proserpina is my home when i'm in Enna. Thank you Staff.....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elvisfanbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Very clean hotel, the bath was better than we've had at most hotels we visited, the staff was very personal and sensitive to our needs. Fabrizio, manager, helped us with parking in a very difficult parking situation, helped bring bags up, great wifi in our room, an outstanding breakfast.

Room Tip: Our front room with a beautiful balcony was very noisy on a Saturday night, but quieted down after m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nesoddtangen, Akershus, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Proserpina Bed and Breakfast has a good location in the old part of town. Was easy to find coming by car. The rooms are cosy and clean, the staff extreemely friendly and helpfull. The staff helped us find free public parking also. Very good breakfast. There is a nice breakfastroom and a nice roofed in terasse that the guests can use in the evenings also.
A good place to spend the night, at a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: We had a room in the inner courtyard, it was very nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

If you want an off-beat experience, this is the place to be. It is run by a family of charming people. The father makes coffee in the morning and oversees the breakfast. The brother and sister team (Dario & Laura) arrive a little later, and they are personable, charming and can't do enough for you.
Hence the wonderful reviews.
I loved my room (Cerere) with it's Italian style bed at the top of the tower. I heard the bells at 7:30 every morning, and the doves cooing at night. It was the perfect place for me to sit at the little desk and start my new novel.
However, if you have knee issues or vertigo, or are just not very athletic, you might want to think again before booking here. The problem is that to get up to your room you either have to use a teeny-tiny lift with no door (which gave me vertigo) or use the small stairs which wind up in a somewhat precarious fashion. The worst part about the stairs is that if you come home late at night, the switch that you use to light them doesn't keep on long enough for you to get up to the top. Plunging you into blackness on your way up. Not fun. (So remember to bring a flashlight).
I raised the issue of the stairs with the young man, and he said that there really was no other way to do it. If you look at the space, you will see that it is true. However, I think I might have opted to fill the whole space with a large elevator that had a proper inside door. And put the staircase somewhere else. Just my 2 cents.

Room Tip: There seem to be 6 rooms in this B & B. If you DON'T want to deal with the scary stairs, ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CleoQuatre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

We arrived in Enna late in the afternoon with no bookings. Finding Proserpina we inquired and were advised there were no vacancies. Everywhere else iin town was also fully booked. Exhausted after driving all day we must have looked utterly despondent as the delightful owner Dario offered for us to stay at his family home for the evening! This became a highlight of our trip to Sicily - a gorgeous room and a beautiful breakfast in the garden the next morning, plus Dario moved his wireless router so we could use our iPad in the room we were staying in. This is a genuine, generous and kind family who really care about their guests. We can't thank them enough for their hospitality and generosity - they really saved us from a travel crisis! Dario also gave us some wonderful tips for things to do and see in Enna - a gorgeous town he is understandably proud of.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bon_vivant_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Enna hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#2 of 5 in Enna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sicilia
Hotel Sicilia
#3 of 5 in Enna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
2.1 mi away
Federico II Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Antica Dimora
Antica Dimora
#2 of 28 in Enna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
3.7 mi away
Villa Casablanca B&B
Villa Casablanca B&B
#2 of 7 in Pergusa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bianko&Bianko
Bianko&Bianko
#4 of 28 in Enna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Proserpina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Proserpina

Property: B&B Proserpina
Address: Via Sant'Agata 108 | Piazza Scelfo, 94100, Enna, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Enna > Enna
Amenities:
Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Enna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Proserpina 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Sicily, in the middle of historical center of Enna, our Bed & Breakfast is simple and essential, and becomes the focal point for excursions in various locations of Sicily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your B&B Proserpina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Proserpina Enna, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing