We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Busy Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Annebrook House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mullingar
Certificate of Excellence
Cavan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A Busy Hotel”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

I stayed here for a hen party. The hotel is situated in the town but one could miss it depending from which end you were travelling.
Also the entrance is a little difficult to spot exiting the road. We were greeted by an gentleman who told us to park around the back. This was difficult to manoeuvre around corners as people parked on the corners and left little room. Also the spaces were tight around the back. There was other space but as the hotel was busy it was full.
Entering the hotel from the back was a bit of a maze as you were walking many corridors trying to find reception. We ended up walking through a wedding reception!
The ladies on reception were nice but quite stern. I would imagine things were not going to plan as we were snapped at when we asked about rooms and payment.
The rooms themselves were of a very high quality and very clean. There was a double and a single bed in each room. These looked lovely and white and were very comfortable. Two pillows per person were given with was beneficial. The bathroom was bright with large mirrors. The shower was lovely and hot even at 03:30 and quite powerful. Only one tube of showergel and shampoo was provided. As we only stayed one night I didn't unpack so didn't look in the wardrobe. Our only concern was that there was a mix-up in door swipe cards and another couple ended up entering while were there. But it got sorted. Also, we arrived at half three and the room we were originally meant to be staying in was not ready.
The bar is lovely and spacious. The restaurant is quaint with many areas to dine. We did feel sorry for some couples dining there as there were some noisy hen groups there who were singing. We were a group of 22 and we even commented at the carry on of them. The food was tasty and the home-made chips were well seasoned. The portions were of a suitable size. The icecream was slightly disappointing as one flavour was indecipherable. The buffet breakfast the next morning was fresh and appetizing.
I would definitely consider it for a normal weekend away.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizzy565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    175
    46
    28
    18
See reviews for
165
156
16
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Just stayed in this hotel overnight attending a party. Everything about this hotel was great. Location was excellent-right in centre of town ,within walking distance of all amenities and lots of car parking space as well. Room was excellent; absolutely spotless and decorated to an extremely high standard. Everything looked very new -equipped with everything you would need -even a magnifying mirror in bathroom! Bed was SO SOFT AND COMFORTABLE. Our room had a large double and a single bed. Great nights sleep. Rooms also well insulated and very quiet despite the fact that the hotel was probably booked out.
Loads going on in the hotel but no sense of one party intruding on another in any way. Loads of space everywhere. Very good musical entertainment in bar until 2am. Staff were excellent-nothing was too much trouble and the went about their work with a smile and a friendly word as you passed them. Restaurant very well designed-lots of small intimate sections-lots of stonework. Corridors were a bit of a maze but that added to the atmosphere and their was always a member of staff nearby if you got lost. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would certainly stay here again.
It has everything needed for a short break or a stop over on way to or from Dublin to many destinations around Ireland.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roliem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Attended a wedding with my wife.a faboulus place to place to stay .from the ladies at reception to bar ,floor and restaurant staff very friendly and helpfull.food good and piping hot and plenty of it.the rooms were second to none warm clean and bright.would recommend it to anybody.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

As it states above ...we stayed here about two years ago and we thought it was class ..haven't really been around there since...thought it a bit weird two bouncers on door of the bar ( where music was a bit loud ) lovely lovely hotel rooms just class and so clean. I would recommend this hotel to everyone it ticks every box and great value

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Seanban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Attended a wedding here, Room was beautifully Decorated , the dinner was Amazing every single Course..had a little trouble with the lock on our door during the night... but the helpful friendly staff Joe Moved us up to a Bridal Suite...lol Was a nice experience...Shower was Soo powerful just what u want... bed was Huge!!!! Situated right over the "smoking area" which was very Noisy, but where the Hotel was situated itself was right in the Centre of the town lovely Views too :) On the Checkout Clancy was very helpful

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lusciouslucy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

I have stayed in Mullingar several times in the past few years but recently found Annebrook House Hotel. I found all of the staff to be very friendly & helpful.The bedrooms are tastefully decorated & the beds & pillows extremely comfortable.I was delighted that not only was there a mini fridge but it was built into the dressing table so it was really quiet as sometimes these can be noisy during the night.Dinner was to die for, presentation, flavour & service all excellent.I certainly will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cookies83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
178 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We only had one night here, but would have loved more. Our room was in the block over the underground car park. It was quiet, clean and boutique presentation, all for a very good mid week deal. The included breakfast was ample and a bonus. The staff at reception were friendly and helpful. The best Wi-Fi was in the Reception area, they were quite happy to let me sit there while I accessed it. Really nothing to fault, would stay here again.

In the morning we had time to explore the little town of Mullingar, the main street was adjacent to the house.

We chose Mullingar to stay in as being an achievable distance towards our destination Galway, after arriving in from the ferry at Dublin.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grevillia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullingar
1.3 mi away
Mullingar Park Hotel
Mullingar Park Hotel
#3 of 6 in Mullingar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa
0.2 mi away
Greville Arms Hotel
Greville Arms Hotel
#4 of 6 in Mullingar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Newbury Hotel
Newbury Hotel
#5 of 6 in Mullingar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
5.7 mi away
Crookedwood House
Crookedwood House
#6 of 6 in Mullingar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
18.6 mi away
Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annebrook House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annebrook House Hotel

Property: Annebrook House Hotel
Address: Austin Friars Street, Mullingar, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Westmeath > Mullingar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mullingar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Annebrook House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Annebrook House Hotel is Mullingar's newest 4* hotel. Centrally located in the centre of Mullingar over looking acres of Town Park. The Annebrook offers an excellent service to both its corporate & leisure guests. The hotel is built around an original Georgian house tastefully entwining the old with the new. The hotel boasts 26 executive rooms, 2 champagne suites, and 36 luxury 2 bedroom apartments which also have two en suites and a living area, the apartments are connected to the hotel via a glass walkway. All the accommodation is to a high standard. The Brosna River flows through the grounds of the Annebrook Houses. The river its self is probably one of the prime reasons why Mullingar exists at all as it would have been a significant factor why the Normans chose to build here in the medieval times. Dining at The Annebrook is a unique experience. The Old House Restaurant is located in the cellar of the Old house, with its original limestone walls and its original fire places it has a warm cosy Berty's bar offers a option of Carvery served at lunchtime or a bar food menu served in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Hotel.de so you can book your Annebrook House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annebrook Hotel Mullingar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing