We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smack bank in the Center of Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Annebrook House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mullingar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Attended a wedding here, Room was beautifully Decorated , the dinner was Amazing every single Course..had a little trouble with the lock on our door during the night... but the helpful friendly staff Joe Moved us up to a Bridal Suite...lol Was a nice experience...Shower was Soo powerful just what u want... bed was Huge!!!! Situated right over the "smoking area" which was very Noisy, but where the Hotel was situated itself was right in the Centre of the town lovely Views too :) On the Checkout Clancy was very helpful

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lusciouslucy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (647)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 647 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2014

I have stayed in Mullingar several times in the past few years but recently found Annebrook House Hotel. I found all of the staff to be very friendly & helpful.The bedrooms are tastefully decorated & the beds & pillows extremely comfortable.I was delighted that not only was there a mini fridge but it was built into the dressing table so it was really quiet as sometimes these can be noisy during the night.Dinner was to die for, presentation, flavour & service all excellent.I certainly will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cookies83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We only had one night here, but would have loved more. Our room was in the block over the underground car park. It was quiet, clean and boutique presentation, all for a very good mid week deal. The included breakfast was ample and a bonus. The staff at reception were friendly and helpful. The best Wi-Fi was in the Reception area, they were quite happy to let me sit there while I accessed it. Really nothing to fault, would stay here again.

In the morning we had time to explore the little town of Mullingar, the main street was adjacent to the house.

We chose Mullingar to stay in as being an achievable distance towards our destination Galway, after arriving in from the ferry at Dublin.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank grevillia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

stayed here for 3 days as a getaway break and to say it lived up to this is an understatement! the receptionist on check in was very professional and quick and we were up to our room in no time. we got a beautiful 3rd floor room with a balcony overlooking the nearby park, downside was that it was right over reception so we could hear everything from the street... ate food in the bar on the first night in the bar and it was lovely with prompt service and a friendly barman. on the second night we ate in the restaurant as we had a meal included in our package, food here was a bit of a disappointment with tiny portions. the piano bar is the perfect place to chill out and relax to good music with the option of ordering tapas, which was delicious..... would definitely go back here in the future for a similar break!!

Room Tip: room 301 has a balcony, however it is right over reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank NeenaDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

I stayed in this hotel last night with my 3 year old. I was blown away by the kindness of the staff. A waitress in the bar was so helpful and one of the staff ( a young man) carried our tray to the room and could not have been more pleasant and welcoming. When you travel with a child alone you really appreciate staff not making a compliment of helping you out. We stayed in an apartment which was beautiful with every amenity. Parking was free and no hassle - a huge plus! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank josieTramoreIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the apartment suites a couple of months ago, although a little far from the main hotel they are great value, the breakfast is top drawer. We ate in the bar on both days and found the carvery to be of a high standard with lots of selection also we found the evening menu to be great value and very tasty, will definitely return. Great spot

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Dmurray7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Stayed recently for a hen. All 20 of us in self catering apartments. First impressions weren't great to be honest...entrance blocked, sum confusion as only exit bollard up (this was poss a user prob), litter in the brook just outside reception but that was it. Apartments were well equipped (hairdryer in ev rm, dishwasher etc). Sleep 4 wth separate seating area and balcony. 20 of us for dinner in the restaurant...3 course dinner was €25 and the food was excellent...way exceeded our expectations. Bar lacked atmosphere so we headed uptown. This is a lively hotel but if you are lucky to get an end of corridor apartment the noise in the hallway from ppl to-ing and fro-ing shd not affect you. V v friendly staff and a great breakfast. All round great location, everythg wthin walking distance, kiddie park just opp reception. V good value for €€.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank kay4051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullingar
1.5 mi away
Mullingar Park Hotel
Mullingar Park Hotel
#3 of 6 in Mullingar
433 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa
0.1 mi away
Greville Arms Hotel
Greville Arms Hotel
#4 of 6 in Mullingar
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Newbury Hotel
Newbury Hotel
#6 of 6 in Mullingar
117 reviews
5.8 mi away
Crookedwood House
Crookedwood House
#5 of 6 in Mullingar
9 reviews
10.8 mi away
Hotel Castlepollard
Hotel Castlepollard
#1 of 1 in Castlepollard
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annebrook House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annebrook House Hotel

Address: Austin Friars Street, Mullingar, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Westmeath > Mullingar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mullingar
Price Range: $93 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Annebrook House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Annebrook House Hotel is Mullingar's newest 4* hotel. Centrally located in the centre of Mullingar over looking acres of Town Park. The Annebrook offers an excellent service to both its corporate & leisure guests. The hotel is built around an original Georgian house tastefully entwining the old with the new. The hotel boasts 26 executive rooms, 2 champagne suites, and 36 luxury 2 bedroom apartments which also have two en suites and a living area, the apartments are connected to the hotel via a glass walkway. All the accommodation is to a high standard. The Brosna River flows through the grounds of the Annebrook Houses. The river its self is probably one of the prime reasons why Mullingar exists at all as it would have been a significant factor why the Normans chose to build here in the medieval times. Dining at The Annebrook is a unique experience. The Old House Restaurant is located in the cellar of the Old house, with its original limestone walls and its original fire places it has a warm cosy Berty's bar offers a option of Carvery served at lunchtime or a bar food menu served in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Annebrook House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annebrook Hotel Mullingar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing