We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just had my dream wedding here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Annebrook House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mullingar
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just had my dream wedding here!”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Just had our amazing wedding here. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. From our first meeting with the incredible Niamh, every aspect of the planning was stress free. Niamh was full of contacts, help and information for us. The owner, Bertie, was fantastic to deal with also, and welcomed us warmly each time we visited. And also a special mention for Michael, who made our reception amazing!
Niamh really went above and beyond for us and made our day really special, we will be back to renew our vows I'm sure,if only to work with the wonderful staff again!
To quote the fab Niamh, 'never panic'

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Sariefairie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    177
    46
    30
    18
See reviews for
165
160
17
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We were stoked with our room. A group of 4 adults, we were booking our accommodation on the fly as we drove around Ireland. We happened about Mullingar and Tripadvisor sent us to Annebrook. All my feedback is positive BUT... We had a two bedroom apartment and our room backed onto the corridor. The NOISE of people just walking up and down was so amplified. Why have a window into a corridor? There would be no stage where you would have that open or really even pull the curtain for privacy and security reasons. Without that it would have been a perfect visit. And the breakfast the next morning was awesome.

Room Tip: Ask for one without a window into the hallway :(
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeandNeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed for one night for business event at the hotel. The event went very smoothly and was well organised. The staff of the hotel was extremly friendly, helpful and polite.
The food for a business lunch was really tasty. The hotel is right in center of Mullingar so its a good point to see the small town. The quality of sleep was really good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna_Koltan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longford, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

The Annebrook has something for everyone, so warm and friendly, Bertie the owner so friendly and chatty, can never too enough for he's guests, he remembers a face, staff always so helpful and friendly, I love travelling through mmullingar as I get to stop off here , food Is excellent!! Carvery is always fab, restaurant down stairs is something special!! Piano bar and old time sitting rooms are just so cosy, I always recommend the Aneebrook hotel to friends and family!t There's even a park across the road for a stroll after dinner!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This is a real gem of a hotel set back from the main street in beautiful tranquil surrounding.Our room was exceptionally large for a double overlooking the park and small river. Very nicely furnished, good quality linen, very comfortable bed and loads of tea,coffee etc.The bar area is exceptional for an Irish Hotel - well planned different level seating in a large bright area that can accommodate a group of friends or an individual traveler without one encroaching on the other. Top marks to the chef who served up the most delicious grilled full Irish breakfast without even a hint of grease or oil. All the staff we encountered were friendly and so helpful. There really is'nt anything to fault - except wish we could have stayed longer!!.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnGalway_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We spent the evening of my birthday in the hotel. The lady at the reception warned us, that there would be a 21st birthday party going on in the hotel that evening (unfortunately not mine) and it will be noisy!
We had a nice dinner at he restaurant anyway and as we were warned the noise of the party we did not mind.

The room was very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay!

There are some minor maintenance issues (shaving mirror has to be fixed, glas of the shower is not preventing water from dripping out and therefore the wooden door has to be repaired)

As we had to leave early we could get breakfast before time and were even informed when the warm dishes were ready as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rainer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo de la Miel, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Have just spent a nice weekend at the Annebrooke again.

The staff go out of their way to make sure you have an enjoyable stay.

Our room overlooked the park and we were able to sit outside on the balcony enjoying the wonderful sunny, warm weather.

Breakfast was nice and fresh, and they maid our milky coffee to perfection. There is always plenty to choose from, the breakfast is served buffet style, or you can order fresh cooked eggs from the kitchen

Looking forward to returning again later in the year.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullingar
1.5 mi away
Mullingar Park Hotel
Mullingar Park Hotel
#3 of 6 in Mullingar
398 reviews
2.8 mi away
Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa
0.1 mi away
Greville Arms Hotel
Greville Arms Hotel
#4 of 6 in Mullingar
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Newbury Hotel
Newbury Hotel
#6 of 6 in Mullingar
112 reviews
5.8 mi away
Crookedwood House
Crookedwood House
#5 of 6 in Mullingar
7 reviews
22.2 mi away
The Johnstown Estate Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annebrook House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annebrook House Hotel

Property: Annebrook House Hotel
Address: Austin Friars Street, Mullingar, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Westmeath > Mullingar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mullingar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Annebrook House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Annebrook House Hotel is Mullingar's newest 4* hotel. Centrally located in the centre of Mullingar over looking acres of Town Park. The Annebrook offers an excellent service to both its corporate & leisure guests. The hotel is built around an original Georgian house tastefully entwining the old with the new. The hotel boasts 26 executive rooms, 2 champagne suites, and 36 luxury 2 bedroom apartments which also have two en suites and a living area, the apartments are connected to the hotel via a glass walkway. All the accommodation is to a high standard. The Brosna River flows through the grounds of the Annebrook Houses. The river its self is probably one of the prime reasons why Mullingar exists at all as it would have been a significant factor why the Normans chose to build here in the medieval times. Dining at The Annebrook is a unique experience. The Old House Restaurant is located in the cellar of the Old house, with its original limestone walls and its original fire places it has a warm cosy Berty's bar offers a option of Carvery served at lunchtime or a bar food menu served in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Annebrook House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annebrook Hotel Mullingar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing