We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Annebrook House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mullingar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Very clean tidy hotel in an excellent location - we had a very tasty bar meal with very pleasant service from the staff and a really good breakfast in the morning. . We had a very good deal here with living social to stop over passing through to Kilkenny and break up the journey . We would recommend staying here as you can stroll up the town to the shops.

Room Tip: Very central location with ample parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hav1onme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (635)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 635 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed here early July 2013. We had booked a 5 night stay, but unfortunately we had to cancel this reservation and rebook for two nights. That in itself was painless.
We stayed in the apart-hotel suite and it was fantastic. We asked for two cots and two high chairs for our infant twins. All items were there, and spotless! It was on a B&B basis, so we treated ourselves to breakfast in bed. God, the food was gorgeous!
We ate both evenings in the bar, and the food is well above restaurant quality, it really is that good.

We have mad a return booking for just after the August bank holiday, and it was the staff that reminded me I need to reserve the cots and hight chairs. They remembered us from our last visit!! Now that's service!

Room Tip: Spend the extra little bit and book a two bedroom suite. Loads of space and well worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mullo_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed in this fantastic friendly hotel in the centre of Mullingar on the 22nd & 23rd July on the best deal we have ever had in all our trips away. We had a large executive room on the second floor and this offer included B/B Dinner /Glass wine each. The staff were so helpful and made us so welcome nothing was any problem. Great selecion of breakfast each morning and as the hotel is in centre of town there was easy access to everything. Beautiful lakes and grounds of Belvedere house within 10k from hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colette022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed here on a living social deal with my husband & 2 daughters. Included was breakfast, main course each & glass of wine. An excellent offer, we were impressed with the standard of the hotel and food was gorgeous. We had carvery when we arrived and ate both evenings here too. Staff all over the hotel are exceptionally friendly and will go out of their way to help. We had a 2 bed apartment and again couldnt fault it at all. Lovely view over the brilliant park across the road. Hotel doesnt have swimming pool, however the public pool is just beside the hotel. Would definately return to Annebrook House and will keep an eye out for more offers!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pmc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Lovely hotel, only down side is no spa/leisure facilities but don't let that put you off, the breakfast was lovely and the bar was very lively on the Saturday night but not so much much on the friday, the rooms are excellent, spacious and clean, The town itself has a great buzz about it and has some cracking bars, would definately return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

If I am honest, I did not expect the beautiful surroundings of this hotel when I made my booking. We had a one night stop over in Mullingar and I chose this hotel because of its central location and its reviews online were for the best part positive. From the moment we drove up the front entrance, we were pleasantly surprised. The sun was shining, there were flower pots everywhere, with brightly coloured blooms spilling over. We checked into the hotel and as there were four of us in total, the receptionist advised us were in an apartment rather than a hotel room. We didn't mind at all as it was just a one night stay. We got to our apartment, in the block next door, which offered underground free parking. Our apartment, had two bedrooms, one ensuite and the the other one over looking a beautiful River, Park and Tennis Courts. There was a separate main bathroom also. The apartment also had a small balcony off the lounge with the same view as the second bedroom. We had a kitchenette with dishwasher, microwave, washing machine, fridge and cooker. We didn't need any of this, but we were very impressed and had we have been staying longer would probably have availed of it. The décor was modern and stylish. We slept well with exception of a little elevator noise every now and again. Next morning we returned to the main hotel building for breakfast. There was a good selection of all the usual options and was buffet style which seems to be more common than not these days. There were complimentary news papers also. We were disappointed that we weren't staying longer as it was a lovely spot. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it. This was definitely a little piece of Mullingar that we didn't know existed.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, mention it at the time of booking just to be on the safe side. Give the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Georg1na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I found this place while searching the internet for somewhere to stay in Mullingar.
Wow, was I lucky. Upon arrival there was ample parking and the check-in was quick and painless.
We were staying in what they call a hotel-apart suite. This is basically a small two room apartment, both ensuite, with a decent sized living/dining area. There was a fridge, microwave, kettle, sink, tv and dvd player in the living area.
The hotel is situated in the middle of the town, adjacent to the park, which had plenty for the kids to do.
We were staying b&b and the breakfast was great. The usual self service style with cereals, juices, pastries and the ever welcome full Irish! The service was prompt and very friendly.
The bar is bright and well appointed and again the staff were excellent.
All in all, a terrific few days.
Definitely a place I'll be back to.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PTB392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullingar
1.5 mi away
Mullingar Park Hotel
Mullingar Park Hotel
#3 of 6 in Mullingar
429 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa
0.1 mi away
Greville Arms Hotel
Greville Arms Hotel
#4 of 6 in Mullingar
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Newbury Hotel
Newbury Hotel
#6 of 6 in Mullingar
115 reviews
5.8 mi away
Crookedwood House
Crookedwood House
#5 of 6 in Mullingar
8 reviews
10.8 mi away
Hotel Castlepollard
Hotel Castlepollard
#1 of 1 in Castlepollard
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annebrook House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annebrook House Hotel

Address: Austin Friars Street, Mullingar, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Westmeath > Mullingar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mullingar
Price Range: $91 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Annebrook House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Annebrook House Hotel is Mullingar's newest 4* hotel. Centrally located in the centre of Mullingar over looking acres of Town Park. The Annebrook offers an excellent service to both its corporate & leisure guests. The hotel is built around an original Georgian house tastefully entwining the old with the new. The hotel boasts 26 executive rooms, 2 champagne suites, and 36 luxury 2 bedroom apartments which also have two en suites and a living area, the apartments are connected to the hotel via a glass walkway. All the accommodation is to a high standard. The Brosna River flows through the grounds of the Annebrook Houses. The river its self is probably one of the prime reasons why Mullingar exists at all as it would have been a significant factor why the Normans chose to build here in the medieval times. Dining at The Annebrook is a unique experience. The Old House Restaurant is located in the cellar of the Old house, with its original limestone walls and its original fire places it has a warm cosy Berty's bar offers a option of Carvery served at lunchtime or a bar food menu served in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Annebrook House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annebrook Hotel Mullingar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing