We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Annebrook House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mullingar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed in Room 305, top floor with balcony for 1 night to attend my nephew's wedding.
Not what i expected, Excellent. the room was nicely decorated clean and tidy, flat screen tv, tea / coffee making facilities, mini fridge, bed - excellent sleep didnt want to get up, bathroom with shower, brilliant.
Food in Berties Bar was very good not bad prices and plent on plate. Staff pleasant and always talked and smiled. On site parking. Noise heard nothing from the area outside, Heard the Disco from the wedding we were attending but didnt interfere with our sleep.

Room Tip: Choose top floor Non Smoking Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDH1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (647)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

500 - 506 of 647 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed at the Annebrook Hotel for two nights. Staff were very pleasant The Hotel and room were very Clean. Our second day at Annbrook Hotel was for a wedding. That was a fantastic day thanks to the staff. We had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed in Annbrook a few times we keep going back it's a lovely hotel very friendly staff and the food in the restaurant is fantastic the apartments off the hotel are lovely very clean and loads of space and very reasonable the price is very good very affordable the staff in the bar are very friendly. A girl named Clancy at reception couldn't do enough for you lovely girl very very friendly always has a smile and a chat with you she makes you feel very welcome we will be back very soon keep up the good work Annebrook House Hotel and keep all your friendly staff cheers Jean Heffernan Kildare

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Jeanheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha C, Sales and Marketing at Annebrook House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Thank you for your great feedback regarding your stay- we will pass this on to our receptionist who will be delighted with your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Annebrook again.

Kind Regards

Annebrook House Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night and only sorry we didnt stay for atleast two.When we arrived we checked in and went straight to our room and we were impressed by the rooms and how clean they were . They beds were cosy ,rooms nice and bright and bathroom spotless. We ate lunch and dinner in the bar which was great and breakfast the next morning was also perfect.Only a slight complaint was service for drinks when eating dinner was a wee bit slow as bar wasnt busy but other than that excellent stay and will be back soon we hope.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaeltuohy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Arrived at the Annebrook for a wedding and thought we would be staying in the House itself but were put into the Apartments. The apartments were in a separate building. We were unable to access the door to the hotel from the car park without a hotel card/key so had to drag our luggage, in the rain from an underground car park to the reception desk - not easy in high heels. Only to be told at reception that we were actually staying in the apartments - same price!. €100 for two of us. We had to trek back to the underground car park, still raining, with luggage behind. Afterwards we found out we could have gone down a long corridor, accessed the lift, walk across a messimene , go into a 2nd service lift and then down another corridor. Absolute crazy and very inconvenient. I cannot understand why they can't tackle this problem. The room was okay, small enough, I felt way overpriced for what we got. Next day, the water wasn't hot for a shower and we had to call reception . Not impressed. Staff were very welcoming and food at the wedding reeption was good. Would not stay at the Annesbrook again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne11111_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Loved this hotel from the time we arrived till we left the staff were brill. Rooms were lovely food was absolutely lovely. Entertainment a man and his son early evening very good followed by a disco great music 60s 70s 80s etc.Travelled as a group about 15 people and no one had a bad experience there hence we will be back.

Ger

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gero1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Very nice hotel and apartment complex in the centre of Mullngar. 2 Bed Apartments are spacious and suitable for 2 couples or family with children. Both Bedrooms have En Suites and there is a balcony off the Living Room. The hotel itself is very nice and has a lovely bar and restaurant. The breakfast each morning was excellent and the staff are caring and efficient. A large group of us were there as part of a family wedding and everybody was so complimentary about the hotel and the apartments. Highly recommend them.

Room Tip: Corner Suites have regular window in 2nd bedroom. Main Bedroom has a large window. Other suites ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Churlaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullingar
1.5 mi away
Mullingar Park Hotel
Mullingar Park Hotel
#3 of 6 in Mullingar
433 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa
0.1 mi away
Greville Arms Hotel
Greville Arms Hotel
#4 of 6 in Mullingar
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Newbury Hotel
Newbury Hotel
#6 of 6 in Mullingar
117 reviews
5.8 mi away
Crookedwood House
Crookedwood House
#5 of 6 in Mullingar
9 reviews
10.8 mi away
Hotel Castlepollard
Hotel Castlepollard
#1 of 1 in Castlepollard
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annebrook House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annebrook House Hotel

Address: Austin Friars Street, Mullingar, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Westmeath > Mullingar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mullingar
Price Range: $93 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Annebrook House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Annebrook House Hotel is Mullingar's newest 4* hotel. Centrally located in the centre of Mullingar over looking acres of Town Park. The Annebrook offers an excellent service to both its corporate & leisure guests. The hotel is built around an original Georgian house tastefully entwining the old with the new. The hotel boasts 26 executive rooms, 2 champagne suites, and 36 luxury 2 bedroom apartments which also have two en suites and a living area, the apartments are connected to the hotel via a glass walkway. All the accommodation is to a high standard. The Brosna River flows through the grounds of the Annebrook Houses. The river its self is probably one of the prime reasons why Mullingar exists at all as it would have been a significant factor why the Normans chose to build here in the medieval times. Dining at The Annebrook is a unique experience. The Old House Restaurant is located in the cellar of the Old house, with its original limestone walls and its original fire places it has a warm cosy Berty's bar offers a option of Carvery served at lunchtime or a bar food menu served in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Annebrook House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annebrook Hotel Mullingar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing