We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“modern attractive hotel with loads of excellent features”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mullingar Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Mullingar
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“modern attractive hotel with loads of excellent features”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel. bright modern and airy. good value and very accessible from Dublin. Excellent conference location. The leisure centre is modern and welcoming. Food is excellent. Huge space throughout the hotel gives a real feeling of airiness.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 9Hostages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRM123456, General Manager at Mullingar Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Reviewer thank you for your review and I am delighted to read your praise for our decor,value and accessibility. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future be it in a leisure or conference capacity. Kind Regards Matt O Connor General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    129
    48
    16
    18
See reviews for
96
122
11
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed in the mullingar park hotel for a conference meeting and I have to say it was well worth the trip.We traveled from co mayo which is not so far away and we found this gem of a hotel just off the main Dublin road.The hotel itself is beautiful clean and has plenty of parking. We enjoyed a few drinks in the bar the night we stayed and didn't find it overpriced,bar staff were friendly but did mix up our drinks order everytime.Our room was just unbelievable,huge bathroom,massive sittingroom and a bed with a tv tucked into the end of it.I have to say we paid €120 for the one night stay and I think that it was very reasonable .We enjoy breakfast and dinner the next day with beautiful food and a wide range of desserts.The only thing that annoyed me was when we were checking out a blond middle aged receptionist was quiet rude and lacked any personality towards us,I feel this should be addressed as its very important to be pleasant to your customers instead of looking down your nose at them.Never the less I hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginobt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRM123456, General Manager at Mullingar Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Reviewer thank you for your review and I am delighted to read the praise you gave us regarding your room, food, decor and overall value for money. With regard to your comment on check out I do apologise your experience was not up to our normal standards as we pride ourselves on our customer care and offer the highest standard of hospitality to all our guests. I will speak with the revelant personnel on this matter. I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Mullingar Park Hotel in the future. Kind Regards Matt O Connor General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleisland, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed at the Mullingar Park Hotel recently having attended a wedding there. Everything was beautiful, well maintained, clean,and had fresh flower arrangements everywhere. The food was fantastic. The breakfast was great, loads of choice in either hot or cold buffet. The staff were very friendly and pleasant and very helpful. The leisure centre was very welcome after a long day travelling and dancing at the wedding. The pool area was spotless and we enjoyed the sauna, steam room, jacuzzi, etc. We would highly recommend this hotel. Would love to go back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Spent a brief overnight stay here recently. Was attending a separate function in the region. The staff are what make any hotel. In this case the staff are professional, courteous, genuine and friendly. Breakfast was included in the charge and it was top class, even if a man had a tank full of hooch the night before. The hotel is a bit dated, its been a while since I stayed in a room with a CRT television. Overall no complaints. Well run clean hotel where their staff are their primary asset.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2013

11 Great Breakfasts!! I was a non resident and called to the Mullingar Park Hotel every morning for 11 days in July (8-13 and 15-19) to have breakfast. It is served buffet style with a menu for hot choices and represents great great value for money. The Mullingar Park Omelette never varied in quality, the waiting staff were extremely attentive, my daily request for Diet 7-Up was never a problem, the complimentary newspapers, the very friendly reception staff, the housekeeping girl in the ladies toilets (who was on her knees shining he floor), the landscaping personnel and the window cleaners all busy working at 7am every morning are testament to the quality of this hotel and the great management/staff relationship that exists there. The magnificent towering fresh flower arrangements in reception, the beautiful candles and overall attention to detail make it easy to recommend the Mullingar Park Hotel to everybody. I look forward to my forthcoming breakfasts in the Mullingar Park Hotel. The hotel is very convenient to the motorway and has lots of parking. The landscaping has matured lovely however it blocks out the signage for the hotel especially for car drivers. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Mullingar Park Hotel and we were very impressed. The hotel is beautifully maintained, rooms are immaculate and the staff is friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was served buffet style but staff was available for special requests. We also ate in the pub and in the dining room, which is lovely, and the snacks and full meals we had were very good. The hotel is a pleasant twenty minute walk from the village of Mullingar and a good home base for day trips in the area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navan, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Booked in Saturday 20th July and have to say I was very impressed. Hotel was clean , staff were very polite great leisure centre .Rooms bright and clean dinner was reasonable and very tasty . I would Highly recommend this hotel for business ,weddings or just a relaxing weekend

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cait C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullingar
1.3 mi away
Annebrook House Hotel
Annebrook House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Mullingar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
3.4 mi away
Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa
1.5 mi away
Greville Arms Hotel
Greville Arms Hotel
#4 of 6 in Mullingar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Newbury Hotel
Newbury Hotel
#5 of 6 in Mullingar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
5.7 mi away
Crookedwood House
Crookedwood House
#6 of 6 in Mullingar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hotel Castlepollard
Hotel Castlepollard
#1 of 1 in Castlepollard
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mullingar Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mullingar Park Hotel

Property: Mullingar Park Hotel
Address: Dublin Road, Mullingar, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Westmeath > Mullingar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Mullingar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mullingar Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Mullingar Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing