We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mullingar Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Mullingar
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Amazing, friendly staff”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We have just returned from a weekend for a friends wedding. The staff couldnt do anymore to help and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was delicious and so was the 3 course evening meal we had in the restaurant. The only thing which was slightly annoying was the fact you had to wear a swimming hat in the main pool! Would definitely return in the future.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    137
    51
    16
    18
See reviews for
99
129
11
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

We spent a day and a night here as part of a wedding party. The level of service and hospitality was very high.

The hotel is located just off the motorway on the outskirts of Mullingar, so it's a handy base if you're planning on day trips around the midlands.

The buffet breakfast was good, if a little greasy. But it was tasty and there was plenty on offer.

Good value for money.

Ask for a room at the back, as our room was on the road side, and it would have been noisy if we had to open the window. Otherwise, the room was a decent size and clean.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wcgibbons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a one night stay in the hotel.
We were attending a gig near by so when we arrived we decided to have room service so we could get ready.
This was wonderful, probably some of the best room service we ever had. Restaurant standard without a doubt.
The hotel itself is clean and fresh. Staff were friendly and I would definitely return

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rockrory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlebar, Mayo, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

My self and my boss stayed here on the 18th of sept 2012.
On arrival i found parking was exellent with plenty of room , the Hotel entrance is large and bright and very welcoming, thr reception staff were also very helpfull, but take note i was with a wheelchair user, so as a hotel employee and i mean any hotel be it 2 * or 5* you do not regard the acommadation as a disabled room , its a accessable room or rooms . Ten years working in this area and it still sounds tacky.
The rooms are large and cosy but a 4* hotel room with CRT tv ,s in 2012 come on guys plus no local radio stations available s first for me.
The food in the restaraunt was nice and a special menu @25euros a head was very good , mashed spuds a letdown. The bar area was a nice bonus clean and bright service through out was very good , the breakfast is selfservice to a piont, avoid the scrambled eggs and the mouth full of mushroom peat i got still would not stop me returning .Apart for one or two flaws overall a good stay , welldone.
The service the funerall party got was top aswell.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We had not booked and were recommended this hotel by someone we met in tiwn. The rooms were excellent with a most comfortable bed, tea & coffee making facilities, in house movies, & WiFi. The breakfast was excellent as was the restaurant at night. Free parking, good food and very affordable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarilynandBarry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

got sandwiches soup and tea today. the staff were undecided where they were seating us so different staff different stories werent impressed we didnt book but we couldnt as we didnt kinow exact numbers we had come from a funeral so hadnt been an easy day. In this day and age they should be glad we picked their hotel.. The soup was very plain and a bit salty and i dont know where they got their bowls they were so small. As for the sandwiches they were cut into quarters to make them look like bigger quantities who they think theyre fooling an absolute disgrace. whoever put chilli sauce on a ham sandwich tuna and a bit of salad ham and cheese etc had to order sandwiches for my kids nothing for them they only young. it worked well for the hotel as we had to order more sandwiches because they were so small. the tea and coffee was nice. the sandwiches were very bland and very badly presented. It was an embarrassement for those who had travelled a long journey to be presented with this awful food. Well able to charge though staff were not very polite needless to say we wont come here again and wont be recommending same to our wide circle of friends, By the way we have dined in a lot of places in Ireland and we have never meant such poor standards and such meaness.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank forget26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This hotel is fine and fairly standard. The cleanliness and decor of the rooms could improved. They have an open wardrobe, which really doesn't work for me, so I didn't un-pack my case. While tea and coffee were provided, and biscuits, they were quite scabby about the milk and sugar in particular. On the plus side, there was hot chocolate.

The staff are a big plus for this hotel (except for cleaning staff). I had a slight issue in the restaurant which was dealt with promptly in a profess manner. The restaurant and leisure staff, in particular, were top notch.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullingar
1.5 mi away
Annebrook House Hotel
Annebrook House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Mullingar
608 reviews
3.4 mi away
Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa
1.5 mi away
Greville Arms Hotel
Greville Arms Hotel
#4 of 6 in Mullingar
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Crookedwood House
Crookedwood House
#5 of 6 in Mullingar
7 reviews
1.7 mi away
Newbury Hotel
Newbury Hotel
#6 of 6 in Mullingar
112 reviews
20.8 mi away
The Johnstown Estate Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mullingar Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mullingar Park Hotel

Property: Mullingar Park Hotel
Address: Dublin Road, Mullingar, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Westmeath > Mullingar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Mullingar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mullingar Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Mullingar Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing