We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Marlinstown Court

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marlinstown Court
Ranked #1 of 19 Mullingar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Stayed here recently had a wonderful experience , the room and breakfast was first class,
I would recommend a stay at this B&B anytime
The host's Larry and Barbara made my stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 118 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2012

Had a wonderful stay at this charming bed and breakfast. The rooms was well appointed and very comfortable. The owners, Larry and Barbara, were warm and hospitable. They went out of there way tomhelpmus choose places to visit. My husband andnI loved the delicious breakfast every morning. I would highly recommend this place to my friends.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

Marlinstown Court is located close to major highways, and away from congested areas. Very welcoming--even helped with my luggage! Neat and clean, nicely decorated, great food. Overall lovely stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Larry and Barbara made us a part of their family during our stay. Their property is in good repair. Our room was clean. We slept well. It was quiet. The breakfast was delectable. We'd definitely recommend this establishment to any who would consider it, and would definitely stay there again ourselves..

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

I have just returned from a second visit to Marlinstown. Not only is it the cleanest hotel/guest house I have ever stayed in but it is also has the most helpful and knowlegable host and hostess. Larry and Barbara greeted us warmly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Not only did Larry make a booking at a restaurant he also drove us there. Thank you so much

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grandmaNireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Had client's coming to Mullingar who wanted somewhere relaxing for the weekend so they booked this B & B.. They could not praise it highly enough and commented on the friendly owner's , the cleanliness of the house , the quality breakfast and the overall ambience of the house. Would definately recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bigtom1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Everything you could ask for in a B&B.

Friendly welcome from owner, big spacious bedrooms, nice breakfast and reasonably priced.

Would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank facepalm10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mullingar hotels
1.3 mi away
Annebrook House Hotel
Annebrook House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Mullingar
647 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mullingar Park Hotel
Mullingar Park Hotel
#3 of 6 in Mullingar
433 reviews
0.3 mi away
McCormack's Guesthouse
McCormack's Guesthouse
#4 of 19 in Mullingar
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Riverview
Riverview
#15 of 19 in Mullingar
2 reviews
3.3 mi away
Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa
1.6 mi away
Newbury Hotel
Newbury Hotel
#6 of 6 in Mullingar
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marlinstown Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlinstown Court

Address: Old Dublin Road, Mullingar, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Westmeath > Mullingar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Mullingar
Price Range: $93 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marlinstown Court 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Marlinstown Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing