We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chinese food with great taste.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Amber Court

Amber Court
Ranked #28 of 78 Restaurants in Mullingar
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Chinese food with great taste.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

Well the amber court is now an institution in mullingar for years. was great when it started and is still great today. Everytime I go here I enjoy the food and the atmosphere. the staff are friendly and always prompt.
Try the singapore noodles,

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NomadMervyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    11
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best Chinese restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

This is my favourite Chinese, and my favourite restaurant in mullingar. And believe me, I've been to a lot of them! The service is great, the restaurant is clean, big and comfy with decent music and a good atmosphere. The food is brilliant. I have yet to find a satay sauce to match theirs! Food comes out hot, fast and sizzling. They have a decent seleciton of wine thoughI love coming here for special occasions. Coffee is great too. The only weakness is that the desserts are disappointing, but who goes to a Chinese restaurant for cake?!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paulafinn89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullingar, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quality food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

The best Chinese restaurant i have ever eaten in. Fresh tasty food with really friendly staff. Always greeted with a smile.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gillian_Mcdonagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalong, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Asian food outside Asia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

I live in Thailand and spend a lot of time traveling around asia and eating asian food and this is the best iv had in any other continent, the staff, management and owner there are the nicest people you'd meet in that town too, any time i visit mullingar its my first stop for food

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

This is a lovely place, we haven't sat in here for a while but the food is great and the atmosphere is lovely, we get takeaways regularly and they are very good. Would def recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tweetie-pie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amber Court also viewed

Mullingar, County Westmeath
Mullingar, County Westmeath
 
Mullingar, County Westmeath
Mullingar, County Westmeath
 
Mullingar, County Westmeath
Mullingar, County Westmeath
 

Been to Amber Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing