We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really tasty food, nice quirky menu” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dominik's Restaurant

Dominik's Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 78 Restaurants in Mullingar
Cuisines: Irish, European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Westmeath, Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Really tasty food, nice quirky menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

I've eaten here a few times and have had some excellent meals, and then some not so great meals, so hit and miss. Some of the staff are lovely and so professional and courteous, some of the others are a little sullen. Overall I think this is a nice spot for food, but would still prefer JP's or Oscar's.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelleD77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    58
    12
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Sunday lunch!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

Had Sunday lunch here recently, two courses for €12.95 with dessert for an extra €2 if you wish, you wouldn't get fast food for that price, gorgeous setting, fabulous food with a decent choice, great service...all in all my advice go there!!! Yum....

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MULLINGAR IRELAND
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We had birthday celebration with 14 for dinner. Food was very great; catered for all our dietary needs without a fuss. Service was good although a little slow with serving the drinks. Will visit again soon. Early bird menu very good value.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MullingarIrelandMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Terrible Experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

We visited our family last weekend in Mullingar and my family booked a table.We entered the restaurant a little early and were almost abused for being early.We found a total lack of understanding during our service and our waitress use of the english language was deplorable while se could smile plenty however this was not service.The house wine was poured out of a large bottle probably purchased in Lidl however we we ordered wine from the wine list which was acceptable.When we went to purchase a second bottle we were given a lame excuse of why the wine was gone however when we ordered a second bottle from the list it was not in stock either.
This location is far from perfect and way over rated.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullingar
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good not great”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Ate here on Eastet Sunday. house red Wine just ok. Menu was a €23 job selection not great steak twice no pasta service ok you sometimes have to convince staff that we were serious about having vegitables.

Helpful?
Thank mstaunt0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dominik's Restaurant also viewed

Mullingar, County Westmeath
 
Mullingar, County Westmeath
Mullingar, County Westmeath
 
Mullingar, County Westmeath
Mullingar, County Westmeath
 

Been to Dominik's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing