We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“as good as best Dublin restaurants”

Dominik's Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 78 Restaurants in Mullingar
Cuisines: Irish, European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Drogheda, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“as good as best Dublin restaurants”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Passing Mullingar stopped in Dominiks. We were very surprised of the food quality and flavour .Looks like a french chef working there.Every plate was nicely presented and tasty. I would reccomend this place to everyone. No wonder this is number 1.in Mullingar. Excellent!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeChef1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    58
    13
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great value tasty food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We booked in for the early bird on Saturday night. The place was packed when we arrived at 6.45. Our waitress was very friendly and knowledgable of the menu. One of our group of 5 asked for the gluten free options available and was given a v good selection. This is unusual for an early bird. A generous glass of quite good house red or white comes with your meal and minerals are offered as an alternate to non drinkers.

The presentation for each of our courses was good. We'd recommend the bree or the beef to start. Steaks were cooked well and chicken fajitas were delicious. There was a choice of 3 deserts all of which were tasty. All in all a great night. 3 course meal with wine in a cosy but bustling atmosphere for €22.95 each. We'll be back!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
1,169 reviews
234 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,223 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Mullingar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Can't believe I hadn't been here until recently! What a gem! The food was fantastic. We visited on a Sunday for the set 3 course meal- €16 which is such good value. I had the beetroot and black pudding salad for starter- delicious!I had a pasta dish for main course which was really nice too. The service was excellent. It's a lovely little place. I will definitely be back! Of all the restaurants in Mullingar, I definitely think Dominiks is the best

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank champkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“5 star”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Wonderful food, service and value. A real treat. Would recommend this place to any person. The service and atmosphere in the restaurant were also great. I would recommend a visit ASAP!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marksully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Mullingar by a country mile.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Dominik's is a great little restaurant. Friendly staff, clean and a nice atmosphere. Food is really good. If you're hungry and enjoy great food, go for the tasting menu, six courses of great food for €30 you can't go wrong.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dominik's Restaurant also viewed

Mullingar, County Westmeath
 
Mullingar, County Westmeath
Mullingar, County Westmeath
 
Mullingar, County Westmeath
Mullingar, County Westmeath
 

Been to Dominik's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing