We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mullingar
Certificate of Excellence
ireland
1 review
“excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2010

I recently stayed at this hotel over the easter period with my wife and young family. The hotel was nice, the staff were very friendly and my kids loved the kids club. We spent most of our time in the Leisure Centre which was lovely and the staff there and the kids club staff were fantastic, couldnt do enough for us. My daughter loved it, and even when she slipped and cut her face while out playing, she was attended to straight away by Mark from the Leisure Centre, who gave her first aid and was great in calmi ng her down. We will definitely be returning again over the summer as we thoroughly enjoyed our time there.Food was also lovely and all staff in general were very friendly and genuinely nice.

Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank kellyirelandireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    299
    101
    47
    39
See reviews for
395
329
20
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
drogheda
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2010

We nipped down with the kids for the wk end,we were married here and its still as nice as ever,our room was a little too hot on the first night,but fine on the second.We used the pool on saturday which gave us all a big appetite for our dinner which was lovely,staff are really helpfull and nothing is too much trouble,we asked for a travel cot and it was in our room when we arrived.Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annejimDrogheda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2010

Stayed 4 nights this week in this hotel. Room was lovely and staff friendly and helpful. Good value for money and good location. The leisure centre is a disgrace! Absolutely filthy is all I can. Its bad when the men in the jacuzzi are complaining about it. The staff at the desk were friendly but no cleaning whatsoever has every been done to the changing rooms, the pool, the sauna or the steam - I reckon since the centre was opened. This is 2010 and there are health and safety regulations and this place should be shut down by the HSE!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meemyselfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinnegad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2010

I attent the leisure center of the hotel on a regular basis and unfortunatly the womens changing facilities are filthy, thank god for flip flops!! facilities in the gum are really good but the changing room facilities are actually discusting. My partner has said that the men's changing room facilities are in the same state. Could someone please just scrub the floor and clean the black scum from the tiles at the base of the showers.... Pushing a mop around the floor covered in bleach will not cut it, bit of elbow grease needed!! I have complained in the past but have not noted any change in cleaning routine.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KinnegadIreland10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenister region Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2010

What a mess! We took two rooms in the hotel over the Easter Weekend 2BBD package our family room and Grandparents. What an awful experience.... We had two small children with us age 3 and 18 months and chose the hotel on the premsie that it marketed itsef as a family friendly hotel and obviuosly we were not the only ones with this impression as the hotel was full of families with young children. However I did not expect to see such a hotel with what I would consider in appropriate signs asking parents to keep their children under control !!! have no problem controlling my children but do not expect to see 2- 3 signs asking parents to control their children between room and and dinning room. On our first night unfortunately our little boy got sick this was dealt with very well by the night staff with clean sheets made available very quickly. However the next day the said soiled linen was not dealt with at 3.30 pm...... As for the dinner what a idsaster it took 25 minutes before an order was taken and the food was AWFUL.... Dinning room staff uninformed and it took 2 hours( from 18.30) to complete a 3 course dinner with 2 small children. Ladies changing room in pool was filthy. Did bring to the attention of the manager on duty who assured me it would be taken on board and brought ot the attention of General Manager - almost 2 weeks later and not as much as a phone call to follow up - obviously do not need the business.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avewk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2010

Stayed in this hotel with my wife and met up with extended family. Our room was a good size with a lovely view over the lake. It's about a 5 minute drive from Mullingar town. The restaurant and bar is a bit dated and the service in the restaurant was quite poor due to the restaurant being overbooked but the staff did their best to look after us. It woulden't have helped that we were in a large group. Great leasure facilities including swimming pool at the hotel also.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller33Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2010

My partner and I stayed in Bloomfield House in Mullingar on the 18th March for two nights and really loved our stay. The weather certainly helped and we were delighted when we realised the hotel was on the lake. We had dinner on the first evening in the restaurant and the food was second to none, really good quality and value. We spent the next day going for walks around the grounds and also visited Belvedere House (admission fee here was a little bit pricey). I also got a chance to visit the spa which was really relaxing. The weather was nice enough to sit out so we enjoyed a few drinks looking out onto the lake that afternoon. The hotel was recommended to me by another couple who had been at a wedding there and we were delighted we gave it a go!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullingar
2.9 mi away
Annebrook House Hotel
Annebrook House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Mullingar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mullingar Park Hotel
Mullingar Park Hotel
#3 of 6 in Mullingar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
24.0 mi away
Sheraton Athlone
Sheraton Athlone
#3 of 9 in Athlone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Greville Arms Hotel
Greville Arms Hotel
#4 of 6 in Mullingar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
2.6 mi away
Newbury Hotel
Newbury Hotel
#5 of 6 in Mullingar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
8.6 mi away
Crookedwood House
Crookedwood House
#6 of 6 in Mullingar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa

Property: Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa
Address: Belvedere, Mullingar, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Westmeath > Mullingar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mullingar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 Star Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa is located on the shores of Lough Ennell just three kilometers south of Mullingar town. Not only is it the perfect location for relaxation and indulgence, but there are so many great activities onsite and in the surrounding area. Inside the 111 bedroom 4**** hotel, there is plenty for guests to enjoy such as the Stirrup & Reel Bar, Charles Brinsley Restaurant, an impressive Leisure Club with a 20 meter deck level pool, Jacuzzi, Sauna, Steam Room, air conditioned Gym and Bloomfield Spa. The hotel also offers excellent Conference, Banqueting and Wedding Facilities with over 30 years of hosting truly wonderful occasions. Dining is an occasion at Bloomfield House. The experienced team of international chefs use the finest produce to create imaginative Irish and International cuisine, providing a dining experience that will delight the palate and your senses. Bloomfield House Hotel is conveniently located just an hours drive from Dublin and offers breathtaking views of the Irish lakelands. Here, you will find some of the best fishing, angling, cruises and water sports that Ireland has to offer. But this great destination has a lot more to offer than attractions of the watery kind - make Bloomfield House Hotel your base as you enjoy bowling, paint balling, equestrian, walking and bike rides in this stunning countryside. Culture-junkies will relish a trip to Belvedere House and Gardens, while golf enthusiasts can tee off at the Mullingar Golf Club located nearby. There is live music in the bar and a free Kids Club runs every weekend and during the holidays so everyone gets to have fun. Bloomfield Spa, a jewel set in the tranquil surroundings of the Bloomfield House Hotel. Escape into a world of pure indulgence and total relaxation. Slip into Germaine de Capuccini Spa World, a place where you will experience the most incredible unique sensations where mind, body and spirit converge to feel an unforgettable and deeply pleasurable experience. Bloomfield Leisure Club is a spacious facility where guests can work out and tone up in a relaxed environment. Guests can avail of the very latest in Health and Fitness with friendly and professional guidance. Nestled amid magnificent parkland on the shores of Lough Ennell, Bloomfield House Hotel offers the perfect country escape with its combination of traditional Irish hospitality, elegant surroundings and modern facilities. The hotel offers 8 Conference and Banqueting Suites, the Stirrup and Reel Bar, The Charles Brinsley Restaurant, Bloomfield Spa and an impressive Leisure Club with a 20-metre deck level pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, steam room and air-conditioned gym. Bloomfield House Hotel provides a range of facilities to ensure that you enjoy a comfortable, relaxing and memorable stay. Take advantage of complimentary access to the Leisure Club and Complimentary Wi-Fi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club Hotel Mullingar
Bloomfield Hotel Mullingar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing