We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Newbury Hotel(Mullingar)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Castlepollard(Castlepollard)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,128)
Filter reviews
1,128 results
Traveler rating
598
325
111
50
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
598
325
111
50
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbouncy castlepresidential suitelake viewbar managerlough ennellswimming poolrelaxation roomlovely walklovely settingfamily breakfamily roomsteam roomfamily friendly hotelbar and restaurantcourse mealbit datedshort break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
590 - 595 of 1,128 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We enjoyed The Presidential Suite in every sense! The room was warm, inviting and had a stunning morning view! We also enjoyed dinner and drinks and dinner in the bar area as well as breakfast the next morning in the dining room. The service was excellent and the staff warm and welcoming! Be sure to get out and walk the beautiful grounds. Just spectacular! Be sure to walk down to the lake and see the white swans!

Con's - We did have a problem with the internet reception in our room. We worked around it by taking our laptop with us to the bar area, where the reception was fine.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel is very well located beside the lake. The public areas and rooms are nicely fitted out and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and helpful.Unfortunately on the occasion of our visit the food was disappointing.If the food was improved this would be a nice place to stay with a good golf course on its doorstep.Overall a three and a half.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with another couple on a Friday night. Lovely clean, spacious hotel with beautiful grounds and stunning views. Excellent food and lovely helpful, friendly staff. This is a great Hotel to come to just relax for the weekend, feels miles away from anywhere while being very close to town.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I would go back. Its the 2nd time I was there. The only complaint I would have ( and depending on the weather it might not a complaint) the heating was on full blast. Which is nice, but I'd forgotten to turn town radiator as didn't expect it to be boiling in June.

The breakfast was excellent and the location lovely. There was very good music in the bar on Friday night and plenty of room for dancing if one wanted. Overall a great place for the weekend. The Golf club is more or less next door. Directions to the hotel could be better. Its competitive hotel seemed to have more directions but it wasn't so obvious for the Bloomfield House Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathT272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Once a large estate, the hotel itself has interesting history, once a hospital and convent set on several rolling, tree dotted acres overlooking the Lough Ennel.
We had our wedding reception here & I can wholeheartedly recommend this if you are considering venues. The staff were exceptionally helpful and took care of everyone no matter the request.
The service is outstanding, the staff are friendly and accommodating. The rooms are lovely, warm, comfortable, well appointed and charming.
The meals were all excellent. The substantial portions of protein, we had salmon and beef sirloin were of the highs quality served with selections of vegetables. The kitchen was very accommodating of special requests, such as vegan or gluten free meals for dietary restrictions.
There were babysitting facilities and a kids club for residents children where supervised activities allowed for quiet mornings or a trip to the spa for a swim or treatments.

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. Our expectations for a wonderful weekend were met and exceeded. A+

Room Tip: The rooms are great value, so pay a little more for a room with a view at the front of the hotel upstairs. The suites are lovely. Some of the cheaper rooms over look the roof and are small.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anamshaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews