We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mullingar
Certificate of Excellence
dublin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious food and great location”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Was at a wedding here recently, stayed for two nights, the hotel was great, staff couldn't do enough for us, they were very friendly and helpful. Had dinner on second night, a group of ten, everyone agreed the food was fab,especially the desserts!
Had spa treatments, the therapist was very nice and it was really relaxing. All the guests at the wedding enjoyed themselves, and partied until the wee hours of the morning!
We stayed in a presidential suite, it was lovely, very spacious and the views of the lake were beautiful.
All in all a very enjoyable weekend and would definitely recommend this hotel for a weekend break.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emodub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    304
    103
    48
    40
See reviews for
407
332
21
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Thatcham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I stayed at the Bloomfield House Hotel in January 2014.
I had an Executive Suite which was roomy and very comfortable.

Good size bathroom and everything worked well.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful and it was a good hotel

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mr_B_H_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stayed overnight at start of January I have to say one of the best hotels anywhere that I have ever stayed in. The staff are absolutely superb and the service is 1st class. The food is amazing and the proof is I have booked the Presidential suite for a return visit in March. It is a real get away from everything type of place came away feeling very relaxed!! and very reasonable for everything that you get.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank polo084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for New Year's Eve just gone. The hotel is located about a 5 minute drive outside Mullingar.

Upon checking in, we were upgraded to a suite which is always a plus. The quality of the room was average and considerably smaller than most suites a 4 star hotel would have on offer. Nevertheless the room was well maintained, as is the rest of Bloomfield House.

We enjoyed a meal in the restaurant which was served by a warm and friendly staff, who were very chatty and friendly. The menu was simplistic but the quality of food was excellent.

Overall an enjoyable stay, the hotel is certainly at the lower end of the spectrum of four stars. Perfect for a one night stay.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muammar g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

The outside of this hotel is about as good as it gets from there on its down hill. I attended a wedding here and was disappointed with standards in a lot of areas. I found the rooms very grubby and dated. The windows in the room needed a good cleaning as did nearly everything else. The night of the wedding my girlfriend felt unwell so went to bed early the noise in the room was very bad so she asked could she be moved the night porter said there were no rooms available this is an acceptable excuse but when we told reception about noise the next day they said we should have been moved as there was rooms available. The only positive was that the wedding service and food were very good. I would not return again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank hungrybob10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Fantastic hotel on arrival we were met my friendly staff. Our room was huge with a double and 2 single beds over looking the lake. The pool was lovely and warm and spotless. We ate in the bar that night they had a lovely bar menu with kids menu aswell the food was lovely and not to expensive. Over all a lovely break away and we will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mary999_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

This hotel deserves its four stars from the efforts of its dynamic staff. However, the house is beginning to look a little shoddy around the edges. Our bathroom had a chipped tile on the floor and the leisure centre needs a lick of paint. I asked for a needle and thread at reception and none was available. We experienced a wedding party carousing into the very early hours of the next day and upon complaint we received a considerable discount from our bill. I would stay again at this hotel as its staff are its stars.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PHB182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullingar
3.4 mi away
Mullingar Park Hotel
Mullingar Park Hotel
#3 of 6 in Mullingar
387 reviews
2.8 mi away
Annebrook House Hotel
Annebrook House Hotel
#1 of 6 in Mullingar
603 reviews
2.8 mi away
Greville Arms Hotel
Greville Arms Hotel
#4 of 6 in Mullingar
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
Sheraton Athlone
Sheraton Athlone
#3 of 9 in Athlone
1,842 reviews
8.6 mi away
Crookedwood House
Crookedwood House
#5 of 6 in Mullingar
6 reviews
2.6 mi away
Newbury Hotel
Newbury Hotel
#6 of 6 in Mullingar
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa

Property: Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa
Address: Belvedere, Mullingar, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Westmeath > Mullingar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mullingar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 Star Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa is located on the shores of Lough Ennell just three kilometers south of Mullingar town. Not only is it the perfect location for relaxation and indulgence, but there are so many great activities onsite and in the surrounding area. Inside the 111 bedroom 4**** hotel, there is plenty for guests to enjoy such as the Stirrup & Reel Bar, Charles Brinsley Restaurant, an impressive Leisure Club with a 20 meter deck level pool, Jacuzzi, Sauna, Steam Room, air conditioned Gym and Bloomfield Spa. The hotel also offers excellent Conference, Banqueting and Wedding Facilities with over 30 years of hosting truly wonderful occasions. Dining is an occasion at Bloomfield House. The experienced team of international chefs use the finest produce to create imaginative Irish and International cuisine, providing a dining experience that will delight the palate and your senses. Bloomfield House Hotel is conveniently located just an hours drive from Dublin and offers breathtaking views of the Irish lakelands. Here, you will find some of the best fishing, angling, cruises and water sports that Ireland has to offer. But this great destination has a lot more to offer than attractions of the watery kind - make Bloomfield House Hotel your base as you enjoy bowling, paint balling, equestrian, walking and bike rides in this stunning countryside. Culture-junkies will relish a trip to Belvedere House and Gardens, while golf enthusiasts can tee off at the Mullingar Golf Club located nearby. There is live music in the bar and a free Kids Club runs every weekend and during the holidays so everyone gets to have fun. Bloomfield Spa, a jewel set in the tranquil surroundings of the Bloomfield House Hotel. Escape into a world of pure indulgence and total relaxation. Slip into Germaine de Capuccini Spa World, a place where you will experience the most incredible unique sensations where mind, body and spirit converge to feel an unforgettable and deeply pleasurable experience. Bloomfield Leisure Club is a spacious facility where guests can work out and tone up in a relaxed environment. Guests can avail of the very latest in Health and Fitness with friendly and professional guidance. Nestled amid magnificent parkland on the shores of Lough Ennell, Bloomfield House Hotel offers the perfect country escape with its combination of traditional Irish hospitality, elegant surroundings and modern facilities. The hotel offers 8 Conference and Banqueting Suites, the Stirrup and Reel Bar, The Charles Brinsley Restaurant, Bloomfield Spa and an impressive Leisure Club with a 20-metre deck level pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, steam room and air-conditioned gym. Bloomfield House Hotel provides a range of facilities to ensure that you enjoy a comfortable, relaxing and memorable stay. Take advantage of complimentary access to the Leisure Club and Complimentary Wi-Fi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club Hotel Mullingar
Bloomfield Hotel Mullingar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing