We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mullingar
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One night stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in Bloomfield for a wedding at the weekend,found the staff very friendly and the room very spacious and clean. The shower head was slightly damaged in the bathroom . Price of food and drink was reasonable and the wine served with the wedding meal was good. Breakfast delivered to the room and was fairly ample portion. All in all good value for money and would recommend.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Seamus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    299
    101
    47
    39
See reviews for
395
329
20
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Westport
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Visited this hotel over the Halloween break & I must say it is fabulous. We had a room upgrade for €10 per person per night & were rewarded with a magnificently spacious room with a view of the lake. Lake walk is just perfect pre & apres dinner. The staff are very friendly & always courteous, standard of food is excellent - we had both the evening dinner menu & Sunday carvery, breakfast can only be described as humungous! A perfect location to get away from it all.

Room Tip: Upgrade to room with lake view for €10 per person per night - we were given a suite with 4 poster be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Covey-61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Just back from a 2 night stay - really enjoyed. Kids club was the best we have come across, lots of activities 10-1 in morn and 6-9 in evening, our girls (4&6) loved it and are asking to go back already. Spa is great, 15% discount for guests, pool really good for families - steam room was brilliant. Bar food was lovely, kids well catered for - food in restaurant was gorgeous!!! Without a doubt, the best thing about this hotel was the Staff - they were very helpful and pleasant - could not do enough for everyone - 10/10 for staff friendliness. Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulineC_12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

This is a gem in the heart of Ireland. The food is good in the bar, carvery or restaurant. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the hotel is warm. Our visit there was during very cold weather and the place was toasty. There are also at least three or four fire places where you can simply snuggle down and read and relax. Its definitely a great place for wiling away the hours in peace and comfort. There are excellent couches in the reception area for lounging around.
The pool is a good size and bigger than most in hotels like this in Ireland. The changing rooms are ok and the men';s room could definitely do with a bit of an overhaul - that's being a little picky as the rest of the hotel is very clean and tidy.
This is a very family oriented hotel, so if you don't like kids, avoid visits during mid-term breaks. But the place is so big and there is a kids club - so you might not notice them.
There is a lovely (but short) walk to the shore of Lough Ennell and a small wood. Nearby Mullingar golf club (well maintained parkland course) and Belvedere House offer options if you want to get out and about.
Finally this hotel recently moved up a grade and I'm sure it had something to do with the staff, who are all helpful and friendly without being intrusive. They all have a really welcoming and professional attitude.
If you are visiting the midlands, especially with kids in tow a visit here is highly recommended.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJ Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

The Bloomfield is a lovely hotel located just outside Mullingar it has it's own excellent spa facilities that are well worth a try after a long day of business. Rooms are very clean and because it's out of town it is very quiet. The reataurant has a good menu from which to choose your evening meal. Friendly staff will attend to all your needs during your stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

I went to the Bloomfield House Hotel last weekend for a relaxing break with my husband. The hotel is lovely, decorated in a traditional style throughout which matches the beautiful surroundings. The rooms are spacious and spotless. The location is beautiful, beside the lake and surrounded by mature trees. It is situated in the countryside only a short drive from Mullingar town, which is a nice town with plenty of shops and a few bars and restaurants and the dog track. The staff were incredibly friendly at the hotel, helpful and extremely welcoming. They made the stay even more enjoyable. The only minor downside was the restaurant, which we felt was a bit dated, unlike the rest of the hotel and the menu wasn't great (although not bad either), however, we still enjoyed the meal we had there. The bar on the other hand, like the rest of the hotel was lovely, with 2 gas fires and huge windows over looking the lake, perfect for an autum getaway. The hotel has a lovely relaxed atmosphere. I'm usually a "never go to the same place twice" person, but I will definitley be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToAndFro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed three nights when I was going to a wedding in a remote place. I thought it was all great. Staff very friendly . I even had mislaid my phone and they checked out my my phone contacts to find me to get my phone back to me. They all spoke my language and could identify with me going to a wedding (even when I arrived back at 6 , just a bit too early perhaps for breakfast!). I'd go back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bernard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullingar
2.9 mi away
Annebrook House Hotel
Annebrook House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Mullingar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mullingar Park Hotel
Mullingar Park Hotel
#3 of 6 in Mullingar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
24.0 mi away
Sheraton Athlone
Sheraton Athlone
#3 of 9 in Athlone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Greville Arms Hotel
Greville Arms Hotel
#4 of 6 in Mullingar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
2.6 mi away
Newbury Hotel
Newbury Hotel
#5 of 6 in Mullingar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
8.6 mi away
Crookedwood House
Crookedwood House
#6 of 6 in Mullingar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa

Property: Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa
Address: Belvedere, Mullingar, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Westmeath > Mullingar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mullingar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 Star Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa is located on the shores of Lough Ennell just three kilometers south of Mullingar town. Not only is it the perfect location for relaxation and indulgence, but there are so many great activities onsite and in the surrounding area. Inside the 111 bedroom 4**** hotel, there is plenty for guests to enjoy such as the Stirrup & Reel Bar, Charles Brinsley Restaurant, an impressive Leisure Club with a 20 meter deck level pool, Jacuzzi, Sauna, Steam Room, air conditioned Gym and Bloomfield Spa. The hotel also offers excellent Conference, Banqueting and Wedding Facilities with over 30 years of hosting truly wonderful occasions. Dining is an occasion at Bloomfield House. The experienced team of international chefs use the finest produce to create imaginative Irish and International cuisine, providing a dining experience that will delight the palate and your senses. Bloomfield House Hotel is conveniently located just an hours drive from Dublin and offers breathtaking views of the Irish lakelands. Here, you will find some of the best fishing, angling, cruises and water sports that Ireland has to offer. But this great destination has a lot more to offer than attractions of the watery kind - make Bloomfield House Hotel your base as you enjoy bowling, paint balling, equestrian, walking and bike rides in this stunning countryside. Culture-junkies will relish a trip to Belvedere House and Gardens, while golf enthusiasts can tee off at the Mullingar Golf Club located nearby. There is live music in the bar and a free Kids Club runs every weekend and during the holidays so everyone gets to have fun. Bloomfield Spa, a jewel set in the tranquil surroundings of the Bloomfield House Hotel. Escape into a world of pure indulgence and total relaxation. Slip into Germaine de Capuccini Spa World, a place where you will experience the most incredible unique sensations where mind, body and spirit converge to feel an unforgettable and deeply pleasurable experience. Bloomfield Leisure Club is a spacious facility where guests can work out and tone up in a relaxed environment. Guests can avail of the very latest in Health and Fitness with friendly and professional guidance. Nestled amid magnificent parkland on the shores of Lough Ennell, Bloomfield House Hotel offers the perfect country escape with its combination of traditional Irish hospitality, elegant surroundings and modern facilities. The hotel offers 8 Conference and Banqueting Suites, the Stirrup and Reel Bar, The Charles Brinsley Restaurant, Bloomfield Spa and an impressive Leisure Club with a 20-metre deck level pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, steam room and air-conditioned gym. Bloomfield House Hotel provides a range of facilities to ensure that you enjoy a comfortable, relaxing and memorable stay. Take advantage of complimentary access to the Leisure Club and Complimentary Wi-Fi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club Hotel Mullingar
Bloomfield Hotel Mullingar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing