We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lucky Find!”

JP's Steak House & Italian Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 78 Restaurants in Mullingar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Open 7 days per week JP's Steak House Italian Restaurant provides the very best cuisine in Irish Steak and local fresh ingredients. All of our meat is from An Bord Bia approved suppliers and is hung for a minimum of 21 days for maximum tenderness. All of our meat dishes contain mince made in house from the off cuts of Fillet and Sirloin steak. Our 100% steak mince is used in our Fresh Lasagne, Home Made Burgers and Bolognese sauces. We also have a wide-ranging menu for Vegetarians and Gluten Free options for Celiac requirements on all of our dishes except Pizza and Pasta. Seating capacity for up to 70 people open 7 days per week. Takeaway menu also available. Wheelchair Access & Facilities.
Westmeath
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lucky Find!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

A group of 7 of us were booked into another restaurant who had double booked, thankfully JP Steak House were very accommodating and at the last minute managed to fit us in. The evening turned out a great success. The staff, atmosphere and most importantly the food were all great!!
Thank you for a lovely night!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trish H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    74
    27
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Undercooked chicken & very rude owner”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We ordered of the take away menu and for the second time in 8 weeks we got chicken that was pink in the middle. When we brought this to the attention of the owner (Gary) the response we received was far from satisfactory we were told that the '' chef adds pink spices to the chicken '' '' obviously cajun chicken doesn't agree with you '' and the best one '' from now on get your food elsewhere ''...... Am disgusted..

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank NicReilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“So dissatisfied I would never eat here again”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

From the minute we entered this premises we were meddle to feel inferior and extremely unwanted. The glasses and cutlery were watermarked and just not very clean. The food was Expensive but did not live up to the price. The staff were not very nice and seemed to be terrified of the owner who just seemed to hover wherever they were. Sorry but never wanted to get out of somewhere so fast. Average food at expensive prices .

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank marleys9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullingar, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent food, service and value!”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stopped here seeing a mid week 2 course for 16.95 including steak. We expected a small steak for that price but it was huge! I had the beer batter mushrooms for starters which were crisp and golden as described, delicious! My girlfriend had the fishcakes which she said we're also delicious and light. For mains she had the burger which was served with fresh onion rings stacked high on it, for dessert we shared a really fresh baileys cheesecake and the coffee was beautiful too. All in all great value less than 35 euro. Left very well fed. Very warm and welcoming staff, and huge on the inside though u would not think so from the outside. Very nice place, will be back. X

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DonFree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Depends what chef is on!!!!”
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

I was here with friends on both occasions..
1st time.
Everything is perfect staff,atmosphere and food was fantastic couldnt wait to go again.

2nd time
Food was horrible couldnt eat it.majority of the food went for the bin.All staff were very nice except one girl
We asked was there 2 chefs the waiter said yes.we complained to waiter and she was not helpful at all and said she would get the manager to call me regarding food and overchange on bill.No call ever came from manager.
We were very disappointed and will not be eating here again...

Helpful?
2 Thank helfarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JP's Steak House & Italian Restaurant also viewed

Mullingar, County Westmeath
Mullingar, County Westmeath
 
Mullingar, County Westmeath
Multyfarnham, County Westmeath
 
Mullingar, County Westmeath
Mullingar, County Westmeath
 

Been to JP's Steak House & Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing