We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rock 'n' Bowl Bowling Alley & Jungle Joes Soft Play
Save
Review Highlights
Great place for the whole family

It is a great place for the whole family to chill out. Smaller kids can go to Jungle Joe's while... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
viraghogan
,
Mullingar, Ireland
We enjoyed this place but the food isn’t great

We had a great fun time in here so much so we went a few times. There were nine of us so some did... read more

Reviewed August 18, 2018
Newryoneisback
,
Newry, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 77 reviews
  
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
33
31
6
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
31
6
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soft play area older ones great fun plenty of parking play zone great value tea coffee upstairs
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 77 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2017 via mobile

Nice spot to kill an hour or so with the kiddies. What makes this good is the food and beverages. Great selection and price point

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Dartheboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Day out with my grandchildren but with bowling and pool table also suited for adults great place friendly staff

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Audreylong45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2016

Have been here lots of times since kids were toddlers, now 8 and 6. Have to say it is a great place to bring kids on a wet day or when they are fed up. Also excellent for a kids party and I had my son's 8th birthday here yesterday. Different choices for parties , I chose a combo: 60mins soft play, 30mins bouncey castle( enormous), then food, 2 hrs total. At age 8 I think 60 mins is enough in the soft play as by then they want something else. They enjoyed the bouncey castle all red faced and great for inducing an early night, although it can get a bit rough wouldn't recommend for children that don't like rough and tumble. There are other options bowling even for the little ones and the older ones can do lazer games later in the evening. Kids were hiper and had a great time then onto the food. Choice of drinks, chips and either pizza, nuggets or sausages. King/queen chair for birthday boy or girl. Goody bags included. Santa came to visit which was a lovely touch, but that was because it was December. Teas and all coffees available to buy aswell as lots of food options and desserts, not over expensive and there is deals for mum/dad and toddler on week days with free coffee. Great place to let the children do their thing while u have a bit of a read , use your electronic device or meet with other mammies/daddies for a catch up. Recommend this place for all these reasons, and the staff are always helpful and friendly and the the place is always welcoming and clean. My only annoyance, though nobody's fault is that the noise level can get quite high, especially at wk-ends so would be aware of this if u or any of your loved ones are sound sensitive, I would stick to mornings/week days.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Geraldine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2016

My 3 year old toddler went bowling on a school outing and just loved it , lovely environment .staff are lovely

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank K449OUdeniseh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

This is a good way to spend an hours entertainment with the friends and family. You have the choice of a game (10 frames) or an hours bowling. You can up to 6 players playing. I would recommend booking this as it can be very busy, especially on weekends. Once the bowling is over you ha e have a bite to eat. It's mainly snack food but you can have pizza or chicken nuggets. I would recommend here for party's also. Check it out!!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank DaveyFitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews