We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for mullingar park hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
McCormack's Guesthouse
Ranked #4 of 18 Mullingar B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Tom and his wife were very helpful with room specific requests etc. B&b is reasonably priced. Rooms are clean and comfortable, if a little dated in decor. TV channels were limited to Irish ones which is unusual these days. Didn't have breakfast so can't comment. Good tea/coffee facilities with wrapped biscuits left which was a nice touch.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Purplefood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 42 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

We booked this accommodation blindly and were surprised at the quality of everything, starting with the warmth of the reception, the quality of our room, the availability of a computer in the lounge together with games etc etc and for our convenience the excellent broadband which allowed us to communicate with the rest of the world from our room. The breakfast was so filling neither my wife or I needed to eat until we got home later that afternoon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed for one night travelling through for work. The guesthouse is situated a little out of town but the landlady helpfully booked a taxi to get us into town for an evening meal. The room was large and comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was served at a time to suit our needs. The breakfast was lovely and Ii would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1Sussexgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The gentleman owner was very hospitable and generous. He explained to us when we were paying that breakfast was not included in our booked rate -not explained to us by his wife!!. The porridge was good but the rest of the breakfast was poor quality- the brown bread was very disappointing! The place was a bit dated-surprised as website says it was refurbished? My mum runs such a business in Connemara and recommends places to others-hopefully it will improve, watch out for more reviews hereafter..

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pc137240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Unfortunately only had one night here - but will rectify that next time round. The room was just lovely and the bed extremely comfortable with a large bathroom. The Irish breakfast was fantastic set in a lovely dining area. We were extremely apply with this accommodation.

Room Tip: It won't matter what room you get - it is peaceful and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ckhamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Spent a week there.Clean,quite & very comfortable.Breakfast was fantastic and set me up for the day.The only downside was I wished I had stayed longer.Will be back to Ireland next year & will be staying at McCormack's if they'll have me.Thank you for helping make my stay very very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank johnwilson205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

If you are passing through Mullingar, Co. Westmeath, McCormack's Guesthouse, Old Dublin Road, is excellent value for money. It is conveniently located,in a beautiful rural setting, five minutes from the town centre and from Belvedere Country Club and Golf Course.
Mr and Mrs McCormack are very welcoming; rooms are comfortable; the house has a sauna and hottub, and the breakfast was excellent.
I am happy to recommend McCormacks.

1  Thank Philomena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mullingar hotels
0.6 mi away
Mullingar Park Hotel
Mullingar Park Hotel
#3 of 6 in Mullingar
423 reviews
0.7 mi away
Annebrook House Hotel
Annebrook House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Mullingar
629 reviews
1.0 mi away
Greville Arms Hotel
Greville Arms Hotel
#4 of 6 in Mullingar
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Crookedwood House
Crookedwood House
#5 of 6 in Mullingar
8 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marlinstown Court
Marlinstown Court
#1 of 18 in Mullingar
116 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kerrigan's B&B
Kerrigan's B&B
#7 of 18 in Mullingar
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to McCormack's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McCormack's Guesthouse

Address: Old Dublin Road | Marlinstown, Mullingar, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Westmeath > Mullingar
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Mullingar
Price Range: $88 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — McCormack's Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your McCormack's Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing